Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The in house bar and restaurant were most welcome after a long day of airline travelling.
Cons: There was a stain on the carpet, so some upgrading may be in order, but the room was clean and comfortable. We really have no complaints.
Location: Close enough to the airport. We were only staying over between flights so know nothing of anything to do near by.
It surpassed our expectations, having read some scathing reviews. All staff were courteous and helpful. Beds were comfortable and clean, as was the room. The shuttle service was great and accommodated quite a few people. Also, it starts at 4:00 am which is earlier than others we have used in the past. All in all, a very good experience and we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Needs update overhaul.
Farther from airport than I expected. Shuttle to airport is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano tx

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good to stay this hotel all facilities are good .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Room was dirty and smelly and guest was afraid to fall asleep. i will not use this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Casandra, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your visit. I have sent your comments on to our management staff for immediate review and action to be certain this doesn't happen again. Thank you very much for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Conveniently located. A very friendly and accommodating staff. Numerous on site amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was rated as 3 stars... not a chance.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This hotel was... fine. It was just Okay. Rated as three stars? Nope. Maybe 2 stars but not 3. It was clean and the staff was fine but nothing special at all. the facilities were rather old. Eh.. next time, maybe not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: reasonable amount with all fascilities
we had a great time. helping staff . we spend with our kids. very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All I can say is ugh!

Posted May 18, 2014
Checked in late and a/c was not even cooling, so this made for long night for kids and i.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns standards.
3 out of 5
by RB from seattle

stuck in Houston for weather delay.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: room was a little "tired".
Location: not much to say, just spent the night there.
Flight was cancelled and needed a place to stay. There were not many choices, but this place had rooms, so I booked it. Check was good. The room was fine for one night. Did not check out restaurant. I asked about the shuttle and they said every 30 mins. I needed to catch at 9:30am shuttle and at about 9:40 I asked when the shuttle would be there, they said, it is every 30 mins until 8, then hourly. Fortunately there was a taxi and I jumped in it. The taxi was for another guest, but the taxi sent another for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting to your room takes 15 mins:(

Posted May 6, 2014
It wasn't a great experience. I chose this hotel as they had a shuttle to airport. Close to a motel level
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Casandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry your experience was not a great experience. We do our best to provide you with a positive stay and we'll use your comments to improve your next visit.