Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very central and quite

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This hotel was very good, breakfast was hearty be careful of the chef tough she not really a morning person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Florida

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time. The only complaint I had was the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night because the fireplace wasn't properly looked after. The shower was the best I've ever had in a B&B and breakfast was very well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from London

Already thinking of returning early next year

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms. Full breakfasts every morning. Lovely sea views.
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful hotel Warm and inviting hosts. Both Jenni and Andrea went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately most of the attractions on the island were closed as it was out of season. Would definitely like to return after Easter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Cons: Outside space poor
Location: Ok but can hear road traffic, no sea views but very convenient to Shanklin old town
This hotel was just 'OK'. It was nothing special (which was disappointing as it was my wife's 40th birthday treat) and I certainly didn't feel it was good value for money. The rooms were pokey but clean, the staff were friendly and helpful but the outside space was poor. The garden was over grown, the deck was shabby, the outside furniture tired and everything needed some TLC. As a result we didn't stay at the hotel during the day! If it had been half the price then I would understand but even then I would be disappointed as I wanted a luxury stay and it certainly wasn't that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian and Issie from Frome, Somerset

an excellent place to unwind, in an ideal location

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: you very soon feel at home
Cons: The shower room was a little cramped, but that does not necessarily apply to all rooms as some have bathrooms
Location: For us ideally situated in a quiet part of the island with excellent facilities
This is a B & B with a hotel feel about it We were met by friendly and helpful staff, who showed us the facilities and the unlimited teas, coffees and afternoon cake. Other drinks from the bar were purchased on a trust basis. Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was wonderful...we slept really well. There was an excellent variety of breakfast, which meant you don't need much for lunch, if you don't want to. The location was ideal in Old Shanklin with no shortage of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Once you arrive you could leave the car there, and just use the bus or train which were only 2 minutes away giving you easy access to the rest of the island. The lounge was comfortable with a variety of games available, and although the weather on our trip did not allow it, the decking area looked a great place to sit with a drink in the sun, chatting to your fellow vacationers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Charming and relaxing.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Great looking and well decorated.
Cons: No wifi or other internet access in the rooms.
Location: Well located for the village.
The only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of internet access in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax in

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Art and host
Cons: Was all good
Location: The old town and tea houses very nice indeed.
Really lovely hotel with friendly staff. Room nice and big and apart for early morning arrivals that awoke me one morning I would say a great place to stay.