Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business Traveller

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Free wi-fi in the rooms Expensive but average breakfast 2 of 4 spa facilities were not working
Lots of add on costs for the basics - Wi fi and Breakfast Spa was only partially working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel but a few surprises

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is well-integrated into the residential area near the airport. It's well sound-proofed so you won't be bothered by landings or take-offs. The breakfast is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, and the hotel does quite a good job of not seeming too generic. My only complaint is that some things North Americans take for granted carry extra costs: airport shuttle (5 euros/person per way, internet service (1 hour only free), breakfast (depending on your package), and roll-away cots. Actually the cot turned out to be the room's sofa hide-a-bed, for which an additional 40 euros was charged (expensive sheets!). So what looked at first like a good price for a 4 star hotel in the region ended up costing substantially more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel not too far from the airport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I didn't dislike anything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Airport hotel
Fairly good overall. Not too close to the airport. Rooms are fairly quiet. No breakfast with the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was only in Germany for a brief layover but hats off to the Sheraton and the staff. Food was great at the restaurant and the front staff had a taxi waiting for us first thing in the morning. Rooms were super clean and beds were extremely comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very clean . helpful front desk . Good service. Nice modern rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to rest!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
What I love about this hotels is that the bed actually hugs you!! You get a great night sleep and you wake up full of energy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice hotel close to the airport with a very friendly staff. Shuttle service does cost 5 euro each way to the airport and the train from the airport into town is about a 30 minute ride. Great place to stay if you are in Munich overnight waiting a flight and want to take a quick visit to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight prior to early airport departure.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Goodf business accommodations.
Cons: I thought tyhe dinner prices were rather expensive.
Location: Other than accessibility to airport, unknown.
We were treated well, shown to a pleasing room and had breakfast available prior to departure. Bus came ontime and short trip to airport pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel very close to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport. TV.
Cons: They charge for WiFi, it should be included
The staff is very friendly but they are usually very busy at the reception. Expect to wait 15 minutes to get service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MB from Silicon Valley, CA

Good Airport hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed there for a transit. Not connected to the airport but if you don't want to pay the Kempinski price, this could be a good alternative. There is a shared shuttle service between couple of near by hotels including Sheraton that you can take from the airport every 15-30 minutes. The hotel has a decent bar/restaurant that is open until 11pm or so.