Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ukraine

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Close to airport, free shuttle, room was t clean, it was cold in the room and totaly uncomfortable, staff is friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel with rotten floor!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is very nice.
Cons: They should renovate the hotel in 2 parts, 1st hotel's back zone (which can be less work than front zone) and 2nd hotel's front zone.
Location: They really need good security or control, specially at night time.
Should I say slum motel I have ever stayed in...they give you so called breakfast which is an apple and oatmeal pie. Only I didn't want to move to other hotel because of front-desk manager Mr Chirag (who treated me very nice and he did his best to change my room) but it wasn't his fault if a hotel is very old with less security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Near the Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was near the shopping outlet and service shuttle made a difference
Cons: The rooms should be cleaned before guests check in
Location: It is near a shopping outlets and the bus service to New York
The bathroom was dirty including the sink and shower when I checked in. The carpet was not vacuum cleaned. The bedsheets had dried stains on them. I requested for my bathroom to be cleaned, but this was not done until when I checked out after four days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Horrible

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: Taking it down and rebuilding maybe?
Location: The place is next to a highway, and the only thing you can do is take the shuttle to the airport.
The picture of the hotel dates from another era and is misleading. The place is a slum, particularly scary at night. Stay away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable enough.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to airport, not much else.
We selected this place because of satisfaction in the past with other Days Inns. We disregarded the poor reviews because we did not believe it could be as bad as described. Price was not bad if it had been clean and maintained, I.e. Toilet seat about to come off, faucets in poor condition and very dirty carpet, wall paper peeling, stains on the walls, etc. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Crap

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Scary and dirty and chaotic. Should have slept in my car instead
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worse stay ever

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It is the worse Days Inn that I have ever stay at. The bed was terrible, the bathroom was mediocre, the plugs didn't work well. Wouldn't stay there again. It has to be the worst hotel in the Days Inn franchise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to refund or give credit

Posted Sep 7, 2014
One hour after booking, because of an emergency, I wanted to cancel. But they refused to refund or provide credit for my money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Quality, Close to Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cigarette burns in the bed spread, clogged shower drain, Internet didn't work, bitten by bugs during night, noisy, and did not feel safe in location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smelly room,

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing !!!
Cons: Everything needed improvement !!!
Location: Location was convenient to Newark airport . I did not have the time to explore the locale, regarding available services nearby.
This hotel room was smelly !!!. It felt like I was going to catch some disease by staying there. The bedsheets were exremely old and marginally clean . No work had been done to improve the appearance or comfort of the room. It was an insult to charge a person the rate that I paid !!! Any reputable inspector would fail the room , based on all the points stated above.