Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Duval Diva from Jacksonville, Fl

Disney birthday bash

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall location was perfect. House was not what I expected. There wasn't televisions in the bedrooms. Only in the family and den area. Hot water was excellent. Pool was nice even though we was not able to utilize it due to the rain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ambiguous location, Clean, comfortable, reasonable

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have used Holiday Villas of Kissimmee for several years, and have always been satisfied. These aren't top grade places -- a little dog-eared, but very serviceable. Decent prices. It is important to confirm the location for your reservation. I expected a four bedroom condo near my conference, but was given a four-bedroom house out in Davenport (20 minutes away). The house was clean, comfortable and had a private pool. The extra commute was annoying, but honestly not a major inconvenience. I plan to continue using Holiday Villas, but will be more careful about the actual location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete mess

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: At least they were clean.
Cons: You could post that you will not be at the given address and that parties of multiple rooms will be separated by miles not on different floors.
Location: Well since you never know where you are gonna be hard to say.
The reason I say this is they give an address for the hotel on the Expedia website. Just so you know that is not the address you will be staying at you might be staying up to 10 to 15 miles away. The other great part is if you book more than 1 room your other room will probably be in a completely different location. The fact that this is not stated andf cost us a lot of time driving back and forth and having to get extra cars to handle the problem makes it so i would never recommend it if you need more than 1 room. If you only need one the places were nice and easy to find downside is you really have no clue where you are staying till a week before your trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

bad customer service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so bad. We were given wrong address to collect the villa keys. We reached late, so no one pick up the phone to tell us the correct address. There was no emergency phone number. Basically we were stranded and it was our first night in orlando!!! we tried everything, roamed around orlando for 3 hours. finally we gave up and booked a last min hotel. squeezed 9 people into a room. bad bad bad!
2 out of 5
by Patty from Orlando

Not what we signed up for.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The unit was larger than we reserved. The pool was nice.
Cons: Supply decent linens including wash clothes, dish rags, pot holders, and good quality kitchen equipment including knives. Contact with Expedia
Location: We were in the sticks.. not close to any of the things we normally walk to while vacationing in the Orlando area.
From all communication we thought we were staying at a complex with amenities and contact with an office if we had difficulties. Our location was 5 miles out of the city area. Not conducive to shopping or walking to local attractions or restaurants. Although the home was acceptable it was not cleaned or managed well. The dishes in the cupboard were dirty, the laundry area had not been cleaned in some time, we had poor kitchen supplies, (burned spatulas, poor quality dull knives, 1 pot holder, etc.) The bathrooms were nice, but needed a good cleaning. When I called the office to tell them we didn't have any dishcloths or washcloths I was told they were not supplied. Really... I am renting a place with a complete kitchen and no dishcloths. I have thin mismatched bath towels and no wash clothes... There were signs all around the house with warnings about the expense involved if we got locked out (needed to call a lock smith at our expense), if a toilet clogged or air conditioner froze up all repairs were our at our expense, there would be extra charges if we didn't get the trash out on scheduled day. There was one garbage bag in each can so if we filled that can we needed to purchase additional bags. This place was advertised as a hotel, do you really have to bring your own garbage bags to a hotel? I guess we should have bought batteries for the clocks too. Not one worked. I will never rent from this company again. Let's not forget there is no way to contact Expedia...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Chicago

615 Eagle Point South Property

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The home was very nice and had all we needed for our stay. Make sure you bring extra toilet paper as you only get 1 roll per bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Fort Myers

Very nice place but....the beds

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The house was beautiful. The place was clean. I have a few issues, though. The pans for cooking are over used and useless. The most irritating part of the place were the beds. They were the cheapest, thinnest, beds I've ever slept on. And that's for every one of them. Overall the place was nice, if you can live with lumpy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from miramar fl

We got a large three bedroom complete

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Every thing was clean and working, issues found were the beds were very noisy , woke you up if you moved, and the water flow in the front bathroom was very poor. The place was well maintained otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family traveler from s

Nice, clean , spacious worth the money

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Vacation complete with all we could need from a home away from home. Pool, nice linens! cLEAN