Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nil
Location: Many activities
Excellent and so many great things near by including sea , cafes , restaurants etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie

Fairly Well Located and Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Spacious, cleaned regularly, friendly cleaning staff, A/C, balcony
Cons: WiFi price needs reducing but OK if you use the free WiFi outside of the appartment
The appartments are spacious and it was nice to have a small cooking area. There is a small balcony that faced the early morning sun. Make sure you get A/C included although the appartments face east so late in the day, they are a little cooler for sleeping if you don't want A/C on. €10 for the safe for the week. WiFi is very expensive, it seemed all the restaurants and cafes had free WiFi, so no real need to purchase. The appartments are very close to the beach - alas the beach is stoney and there is a submerged rocky step to get into the sea, need beach shoes. Located a bus ride out side of Rethemo (€1.20 each way per person, tickets purched BEFORE you get on the bus) but there are lots of resaurants, cafe's, supermarkets, shops close by. Lots of car hire, mortorscooter hire, mountain bike hire places all around!!
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Wokingham

Welcome reception surprised by additional costs

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The reception team,chambermaids and the Gardner. Our room was clean.
Cons: The bar and restaurant need to have far more atmosphere very sleepy. A quiz night or some way of meeting other residents.
Location: Lovey location not to close to town,
Reception very nice and the staff very polite. No British visitors while we were there, a very very small pool, also additional charges for WiFi, hotel umbrellas and sunbeds. The bar is very quiet with no atmosphere, basic buffet food served nighty.views of the sea were limited Bus service in to town very good local restaurants all provide the same food with exception of Poppy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio from Newton MA

cockroach walking on my arm

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was woken up by a cockroach walking on my arm. When I mentioned it to the lobby attendant the next day she made a face and that was it! Extra bed was uncomfortable. Beach is not the best -- large rock slabs that you have to wade through carefully. Nothing special about the pool either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

not impressed at all

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No shampoo in the shower, beds not comfortable, wifi is not free, no hot water for the shower. The hotel was close to the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik

Close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 adults + 3 children stayed 3 nights. Very convenient with location "on the beach". Very friendly staff. Spacy two bedroom appartment. Minus due to some "moldy" smell in the room which we could not vent out, and we had to sleep with all windows shut to avoid mosquitoues; there were no nets on the windows. Very low price made it a good bargain, but we still remember the "moldy" smell...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from London, UK

Seafront Apartments

Posted May 28, 2012
Great staff, very helpful when asking for recommendations about places to go and getting directions. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie from england

relaxing in Crete

Posted May 19, 2012
Pros: cleanliness, spacious room.balcony, quiet.
Cons: next hotel noisy at night
Location: bit far out from town 7 k. but tavernas and shops easily within walking distance. Especially Eyes bar with live music if you fancy some entertainment.
Good value for money, clean and spacious room. Air conditioning at no extra charge. T.V. Greek only. Pool v. good. Food good. Any queries were attended to immediately. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet but nearby hotel noisy until 11.30 p.m. 7 k from town but plenty to see and do nearby. We had a car which was great for seeing the island but there are buses and organised trips. Lovely terrace for breakfast overlooking the sea. Every room has a balcony too. The sun was on the window in the morning but had gone by afternoon so was cooler for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for what we wanted and for the price. Nothing fancy about the place but the place was really clean, staf was helpful, location was fairly convenient and felt really safe. Room was really spacious but it took a little while to cool off and the beds were firm. Also the shower set up wasn't the most ideal because it had no tub or real separation between shower area and rest of bathroom but it served it's purpose. Like I said before, we felt like we got more than what we expected for the per night price we paid.