Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff really helpful and friendly. Nice room. Nice old building with character, well maintained.
Location is really good... just somewhat away from touristic crowds but close to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl & Berni from Derbyshire U.K.

Mellini 39

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff were faultless. Our room and bathroom was spotless and cleaned with linen change everyday.
Cons: Absolutely nothing | Perfect
Location: The location is excellent to access all the major tourist 'must sees' and all within walking distance.The hotel staff were extremely helpful and advi
We visited Rome for 3 days before going to Sorrento .We flew Ryanair East Midlands to Rome Campinio,buses are easy to get from the airport to Rome Termini about 4 euro (sometimes 6).The most straightforward and quickest way is the to catch the Metro to Lepanto and walk to the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of all the main tourist 'must sees' and have plenty of restaurants,bars and cafes in the immediate vicinity. Perfectly placed and very easy to get everywhere. :-) Although the 'basic'Roman breakfast is included,we upgraded and had a very good breakfast with fruit,yoghurt,cereal and a huge choice of pastries and toast etc which was excellent value. There is also a kitchen area in the hotel with kettle,coffeemaker,toaster and fridge to keep drinks etc cold.The hotel staff provide maps,a huge amount of local knowledge re times, buses and metro if you wanted to go further 'afield'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Singapore

Awesome!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paolo is very helpful and provides very good service. the hotel is awesome. very clean, comfortable, high ceiling and huge window. clean bathroom. Awesome place. convenient location. will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was near where I wanted to go. The room was cute. I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got upgraded to a larger riverview suite

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and comfort.
Location: A great Irish pub just around the corner, along with a nice walk along the river to get to a "true Italian area" as described by the hotel staff.
The staff were incredibly helpful in suggesting attractions as well as accommodating with keeping our luggage while we explored Rome after check-out. The room was clean and comfortable, and the area felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lim from korea

nice room condition and service

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was nice to stay this B&B. and not far from the city and good location to reach attraction points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value and walkable to many major sites

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were here for 4 days in early June 2012 and were glad we did. The hotel (Melina B&B - may be confusing to find but you can try looking for google maps for "39 Mellini, Rome") is located on the 5th floor across the river from Rome's core, but within 10 minutes walk of the shopping triangle and Vatican. Easily walkable to the Steps, and close to the metro if you want to get a little further to the Colosseum and Forum. We found the hotel owner and staff very accommodating. We arrived at 9:30AM and hadn't really slept on the overnight flight. Though our room wasn't ready for check-in (you should pre-arrange for early check-in), they quickly turned the room over for us so we could have a quick nap and make the most of the day. They were really helpful in getting us oriented and we looked forward to breakfast conversation. The bathrooms are private but separated (down the hall) from the rooms. This wasn't what we're used to at home, but turned out not to be any real inconvenience for us.