Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jun

not at all

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Old hotel
Location: River is dirty
Parking so tight. Suppose to stay 4 nights..only slept 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visitor 532

Menial location, close to historical district.

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here last year and the service was good but there was no WIFI. This time the management has changed, it seems somewhat better but we have had problems each day we were there. We were moved from room to room because something was not working right. I do love staying here every time we come more than any where else we have stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AndrewS

Could have been better...

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Total disappointment...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio

Muy buen trato

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
La relacion calidad/precio es muy muy buena, el entorno no es especialmente bonito, pero las habitaciones estan reformadas, muy comodas y espaciosas, es un lugar tranquilo, y sobre todo, tanto la dirección del hotel como los empleados estan a tu entera disposición para resolver cualquier problema que puedas tener de la índole que sea, eso es lo mejor del hotel, un trato muy cercano y flexible, eso me gustó. Yo desde luego lo recomiendo para cualquier persona que no necesite lujos, sino tener un lugar cómodo para dormir y sobre todo con muy buena atención, que es fundamental.
2 out of 5
by Ernestofrom Santiago De Los Caballeros, Dominican Republic

NOT RECOMEDED AT ALL

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the worst part of Santo Domingo
No Services at all ,staff is not professional it look like a couple of kids without no experiencies breakfast included what breakfast ? THERE IS NO A RESTAURANT WORKING WHAT FOR EVER and the parking space is a scary sotano for 4 cars a terrible experience will never come back againg expedia should not listed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Extended Business Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great price, but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Rosafrom Port-au-Prince, Haiti

FRAUD

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: nothing
Location: BAD
This place does not meet the the minimum requirements for a decent stay: - The rooms are not clean, not clean towels, no light in the bathroom, the tv and cable system were not installed, the telephone to call the reception was just "simulated" not even connected to the wall ! ... The staff are not organized and were pretending to call to the Manager to give me a solutions for all difficulties found the in the room !!. The place is more than a cheap MOTEL than a HOSTAL. The place does not deserve to be announced in Expedia!.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Martinique

Hotel Marina Real: ne pas y rester plus d'une nuit

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Mon ami et moi y avons séjourné une semaine, et quelle (mauvaise) aventure: - Jour 1: Deception de constater que l'hotel est au bord d'un gros canal ou une usine s'y décharge, vous pourrez sentir et observer cette usine, c'est juste en face. - Jour 2: La chambre n'est pas faite (eh oui il faut mettre le petit carton à la porte à chaque fois apparemment), les serviettes ne sont pas changées du coup, et la canalisation principale et unique a explosé. Donc le gentil receptionniste me monte un seau d'eau, puisé directement à la cassure du tuyau, afin qu'on puisse se doucher... - Jour 3: Après avoir goûté le petit déjeuner Dominicain (le meilleur), on tente "l'Americain", auquel il manque la confiture (et il la manquera chaque fois), alors des toasts grillés sans confiture, un peu sec... - Jour 4: Nouvelle coupure d'eau, mais cette fois-ci on comprend que l'hotel n'a pas l'eau courante, il est réapprovisionné par une citerne. Donc on devait probablement etre les derniers à prendre une douche, trop tard. Sympa pour le robinet de la cuisine aussi, il ne vous reste plus qu'a repartir en ville (15 min à pieds aller) pour acheter de l'eau pour cuisiner. -Jour 5: Je demande à changer les serviettes de douches puisqu'elles n'ont pas été changé, on me dit qu'il faut attendre la fin de la machine, et oui, il y a 2 serviettes par chambre, et pas une en reserve. D'ailleurs je vous conseille de prendre les votres car elle sont en très mauvais état... Coupure d'eau! -Jour 6: Les WC sont bouchés, ils débordent...Et oui, en République Dominicaine, il ne faut pas jeter le papier dans les WC mais le mettre dans la poubelle, alors quand on n'a pas l'habitude, on se trompe parfois...Et c'est la cata. Il a fallu relancer plusieurs fois pour que qqn intervienne, et enfin le soir, quelqun est venu déboucher. Voila en gros notre séjour à l'hotel, mis à part l'extrême gentillesse des receptionnistes, et c'est grâce à eux que je ne mets pas 0, je ne le conseille pas...Quoiqu'apparemment ils sont en train de changer de gestionnaire, y'a plus qu'a croiser les doigts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Waukegan, Illinois

Todo bien excepto.

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
El hotel se encontro en una buena locacion para caminar a la zona colonial, el personal muy amable y servicial, lo unico fue que solo hicieron y limpiaron mi cuarto los primeros dos dias, despues no limpiaron nada, ni siquieran hacian la cama.