Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Comfortable Stay Near Space Needle

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was large, well lit, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than average. Located across from a park and within easy walking distance of Space Needle and other attractions. Would definitely stay again, and for longer than one night. I was comfortable traveling alone here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel and close to downtown

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, good location and good price.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms and corridor is really bad. You can more or less hear everything.
In general good hotel where to stay for a couple of days. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Be upfront about the extra parking fee
Location: Close to the Space Needle and Science center. There were some great restraunts near by but there is a lot of construction and some shady areas.
Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The room was disappointingly small for 4 people but it was clean and the desk clerks were fantastic. Be careful of the extra parking fees though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baker, OR

Affordable, clean hotel Downtown Seattle

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, affordable rates for both the room and for parking. Location was within walking distance of downtown attractions.
Cons: Internet connection wasn't good at all.
Location: Very close to space needle. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Still within walking distance of Pike's Market and the Seattle Great Wheel.
Great option for someone wanting to stay downtown Seattle on a budget, without sacrificing much in comfort. Within walking distance of all the main attractions. Breakfast was great, and included. Parking was very reasonably priced. Hot tub was big, clean, and comfortable. Quiet stay. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Posted May 7, 2015
I had to be in court the next morning (I'm an attorney), and this hotel was quite a ways from the court for walking, but hotels closer to the Pike Place Market area are more expensive, so I went with this. Nothing stood out as being bad, but nothing stood out as being great either. No little soaps; just dispensers on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Accessible hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Great accommodation, accessible and they serve good breakfast 👍😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Good location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Dingy decor, thin walls. Wifi didn't work on my phone for some reason.
The place is what you would expect out of a typical Best Western chain hotel. The rooms are decent, we had a TV, ice bucket, refrigerator, coffee machine. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner were kept in public washroom style containers so theres no taking little travel sized soap with you back home. Haha. The location is pretty great; it's close to a quaint park, and we managed to walk everywhere we needed to go (EMP museum, Space needle, Pike Place, Central Library.) Our room was on the second floor, and our view was of the parking lot.... not ideal, but we kept the curtains closed for our entire stay. The toilets were weirdly loud, and the walls were very thin, so we cold hear everything in the adjacent rooms, which is my biggest complaint. Free continental breakfast was the norm. However it closes at 10 am, so if you're a late riser like me, you might miss it. Overall, it was pretty average. a bit dingy, but convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Comfortable

Posted May 3, 2015
Overall this hotel served us very well. It's what you'd expect from a Best Western - consistency, cleanliness etc. The staff were very nice, and the breakfast was well stocked. We were a family of four (two adults and two kids). We did find the room with two double beds was a bit on the small side. I forgot how small double beds were! However it was close enough to walk to the Seattle Center and a short drive to the zoo which is partly why we chose it. The major downside was that there were very few family restaurants nearby. It was a good hotel for location and overall comfort, but we did struggle to find somewhere appropriate for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los angeles / marseille (france)

Very good !!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Good location, near everything. We can do almost everything by walk from this place. Breakfast is good, the staff is really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the Space Needle!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location to everything.
Cons: The breakfast. Not the best but at least they feed you.
Location: Space Needle, Downtown area.
I would stay here for the prices. The rooms was decent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is the best. Right in the downtown area and walking distance to the Space Needle. Area felt safe.