Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Easy walk to attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Half a mike to space needle and easy walk to waterfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Nice hotel close to Seattle center. Nice breakfast buffet. Liked fresh waffles. Staff was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, clean and neat, comfortable bed
Cons: needs updating
Location: 6 blocks from the Spaceneedle; 10 blocks from Pike's Public Market
hotel staff could have been friendlier; the hotel and room was clean. however needs some updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

close to down town. walking distance

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: no parking fees
seven days no problems. disagree with parking charge for a motel. next time will stay at a hotel and not rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Close to Space Needle

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Making rooms more sound proof.
Location: Space Needle, Monorail, City Center--with museums, etc. Restaurant options are nearby. Walking distance from the Puget Sound.
The hotel is very close the Space Needle as well as the Monorail, which allows you quick access to downtown and the Pike Place Market area. The hotel was clean and roomy and met our needs for a short stay for which we wanted to be in this specific location. We were staying there one night after an Alaskan cruise, and we were able to walk from the ship to the hotel (we had small suitcases and we were docked on Pier 66 which is only about a 1/2 mile away; it was uphill to start so not the easiest walk). We could hear a lot of foot traffic above us and loud talking around us but it was no worse than we have experienced at other hotels at this level. It was a good value for our needs. It is likely a better location for tourists than for business travelers, who may prefer to be located more in the downtown district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I could see the space needle from our hotel
Within walking distance of major tourist attractions. I love the waffle maker. Next time I would try the light rail from airport to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location, great staff, clean if worn a bit.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: It's getting tattered, though the place is NOT dirty in any way.
Location: Space Needle, EMP, we walked to Pike Place in ca. 15 minutes.
Staff was great; got some good and honest recommendations about local pubs and restaurants. Called a town car for us at the drop of a hat in the morning, got us to SeaTac in 20 mins. Interior is impeccably clean but hasn't been updated in a while. Breakfast buffet was pretty good for a Best Western - waffles, eggs, toast, cereal, fresh fruit. No bacon, no sausage. For the location a great price. If they updated the place it would get a higher room rental, so I'm torn -- it's a steal as is, if you don't mind an early-80s vibe and early-80s carpets. Did not use the pool but it looked OK. Rooms are nicely large, though Denney street noise did come through in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Perfect location,near a lot of tourist attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great time here! Good breakfast and we liked that the hot tub is open 24 hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

hotel review

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: excellent location, clean, helpful staff
Cons: healthier breakfast
Location: walking distance to Space Needle, Pike Place Mkt and several restaurants
very good location, clean room, quiet atmosphere, excellent location-staff at front desk very helpful with directions to attractions-staff in kitchen helpful-would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Convenient location in down town Seattle

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We are satisfy with our staying at this hotel as its location is close to Seattle center where we can just walk to Space Needle, Pacific Science Center and EMP Museum. The only thing we are not pleased is the parking space is kind of small.