Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A night at Berlin

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has 2 things going for it. First is a wonderful view of the city and second is a really great free breakfast. However, the location is a bit remote from the city center, one needs to take 2 busses to get downtown or pay 15 Euro to the hotel for a lift. The room looked very worn with numerous stains on the carpet,it needed to be replaced, the beds were very soft. The pool was closed - this was an unadvertizefd surprise even though we called to confim the reservations no one thought to inform is, although the hotel did offer to drive us to a nearby gym. Some of the other patrons came equipped with bodyguards I'm still not sure if I should have felt safe or concerned. One patronconducted business from our foyer and spent the day answering about a dozen cell phones on the table in front of him. It was no bother until I heard him yelling into the phones at 1 am. I assume an unexpected business problem came up. It was an interesting day but I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HIGGINS586

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emilio from Bermuda

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's everything I could expect from a 4 stars hotel: impeccable rooms, skilled staff, nice amenities. The hotel is a bit distant from the city, but close to at least two landmarks. Nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a horrible experience on my first night in Sofia, on an extremely worn-out hotel, built almost 100 years ago. Then I changed to Berlin Park Vitosha and could not be happier. The hotel is impeccable, and the staff is very nice and attentive. The location is somewhat bad, as it's distant from the city center. However, it's close to two landmarks worth seeing, a mall, and has nice amenities if you decide to stay in. I'd definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from England, UK

Stunning hotel, great spa, but disappointing food.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: spa, pool, decoration and general cleanliness, staff
Cons: quality of food
Location: very difficult to find, not on our Sat Nav even though it was a Bulgarian one. However very close to town and taxis range from 10-12 lev (~£5)
On arrival I found the hotel more grand than I expected, the standard double room was very large, though I was disappointed that the double was 2 single mattresses together leaving an uncomfortable join in the middle. The dinner on our first night was included in the price of the room, which was good as the quality was poor, breakfast had a large buffet selection with cold meats, cheeses mini breads as well as cereals and yoghurt, the 'English' breakfast was an average selection but was cold, although this seems to be normal in Bulgaria and happened in a few of the restaurants we visited. The spa is simply beautiful with 1 of the 2 steam rooms, and both saunas working, the jacuzzi however was closed during my stay. The pool was warm however it is overlooked by the lobby bar, you need a swim hat, but I borrowed one from the lobby at no cost, they also provide extra towels for use in the pool and spa and locker keys. Though remember to wear slippers into the spa! I got a little telling off!! ;) Over all a great 3 nights, just go into town to eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harry from Manchester, UK

very friendly & helpfull staff

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: very clean
Cons: great facilities
Location: near to the local reataurant & supermarket
Great & very peacfull place to stay+ very helpfull staf & great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by terry

very nice .

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel is great and a very good l;ocation it is a 15 minute taxi ride from city center . approx 9 lev . the food and breakfast in the restaurant are just ok and let the hotel down .the gym sauna and swimmming pool are superb .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from UK

2 nights in Berlin Park

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Very friendly waitress in the restaurant. Quiet and spacious room.
Cons: A bit sombre and posh for us.
Location: Nice to be up the hill and look down on the city.
It was an enjoyably cheap deal for us, and we upgraded to a studio apartment because the hotel was mostly empty. Very quiet-designed for businessmen mainly. A good little pool and spa. The breakfast bar had a nice, fresh selection, and the staff were friendly-especially since we speak Bulgarian. There is the Pear Tree Mehana (pub- just down the hill to the right which has good food about 3 times cheaper than than the hotel for evening meal. The quality of the hotel food was good though. The Boyana Church is 15 minutes walk. The National Historical Museum is a bit too far-about 5 mins in a taxi. Both very much worth visiting, and , like the hotel, very short of visitors. Such is life in Bulgaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saro

Great experience !

Posted Dec 25, 2011
Great experience. Fabulous spa. Beautiful mountain location. And the most amazing chef !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely spa hotel, a cab ride from the centre

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, new hotel, set in the mountainous area. It's about a 10-15 min cab ride from the centre in busy traffic. I chose it for the pool and spa facilities, though, alas I did not have time to use it in the end. Still, I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great and I ordered some Room Service food which was fantastic (and SO reasonable). I always love to have Chopska salad on my visits to Bulgaria and the hotel one was top notch. All in all a pleasent stay, if you don't mind taking (fairly cheap) cabs to the centre.