Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreux, Switzerland

Probably the best hotel in town !

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, refinement, location. Excellent value for money.
Cons: Almost everything was just perfect.
Location: Ideal location for tourists as all main cultural attractions are in walking distance.
Great location, warm, friendly and personalized service. Excellent breakfast with a surprisingly wide variety of cold and warm dishes of high quality. Everywhere one can find a touch of refinement. Definitely, this is the Hotel I would choose again when going to St. Petersburg!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tatiana Nosaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Jean-Pierre, thank you so much for your great review! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us that our location, breakfast and service met your highest expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

zentrale lage

Posted Jan 27, 2015
tolle Stadt gerade im winter. kaum Touristen in der Eremitage oder im katarinenpalast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

frontdesk was slow and unhelpful

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: service
the hotel itself is nice but the service was definitely not the best, totally needs a better front desk management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Tatiana Nosaeva, Hotel Management
Dear JD, First of all let us thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are happy that in general you liked our hotel and its location. We always strive to deliver the highest level of service and are truly disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to providing exceptional customer service. Please be assured that we will follow up on your comments within the respective department. We would be glad to welcome you back to "Kempinski Hotel Moika 22" and provide you with the real Kempinski hospitality. Sincerely Yours, Hotel Management Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Unforgettable warmth, helpfulness and professionalism from the entire hotel staff. Unbelievable magic from the Concierge Team in obtaining impossible-to-find tickets to the Balket and Opera during the Holiday Season. Excellent 24-Hour Room Service at below average prices. Breakfast service as indulgent or as efficient as you need it to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Tatiana Nosaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing with us your warm review! We are truly delighted that our service met your expectations and made your stay with us a pleasant one. Any time you are in St. Petersburg we would be happy to see you as our guest! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AU

Emplacement exellent

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel remarquable, confortable des chambres au spa et personnel sérieux. Je le recommande
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

San Pietroburgo per l'ultimo giorno dell'anno

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Città imperiale, bella (per quanto riguarda il centro storico), ma fredda e con luce ridotta (anche se questa è un optional per gran parte dell'anno). Hermitage sublime, chiese e cattedrali molto belle e decorate, teatro dell'opera incantevole e tant'altro ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Onitafrom Stockholm

Oförglömligt

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Förgyll en vistelse i St Petersburg med att bo på Kempinsky hotel. Nära heremitaget och Ryska museet. Ett stenkast från nevskij Prospekt. Champagne till frukost och levande musik i Lobbyn. Oförglömligt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Formidable

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Petit déjeuner à inclure dans le forfait
Hotel splendide, extrêmement bien situé (à 2 pas de l'Ermitage), au calme, au bord de la Moïka et à 5 min à pieds de la perspective Nevski. Le personnel est aux petits soins, presque trop. Rien à dire de plus. Je retournerai dans cette Hotel si l'occasion se représente. Petit bémol sur le petit déjeuner fabuleux mais non inclus et très cher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinzentfrom St. Gallen

You can tell it is a Kempinski

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Service, which I only rarely experience in even more expensive hotels. Good food and fast Internet connection. Room was rather small, but quite. Hermitage is very close and the view out of the restaurant is astonishing. I will be back soon! Die Angestellten sprechen auch Deutsch.