Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Posted Oct 28, 2014
This hotel has a wonderful staff. The hotel is old and looks beat up. My friend said he was concerned when we had to drive through a gas station to get to hotel. It is located close to West Hartford Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: poor assortment of choices for breakfast. Put liners in ice buckets.
Location: west hartford shopping is easy walking distance
It has a pleasant staff. It is an older hotel, but adequate. Breakfast offerings were meager at best. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Ramos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Basic accommodation, no frills. Carpet a bit musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Economy lodging

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly staff. Room good, bath room small and very outdated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stepping out of elevators on 5th floor, the hallway was filled with smoke. Very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne

Old Hotel and it shows

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to the city center and our event.
Cons: Refrigerator
Location: Two blocks from the city center. Very upbeat and fun place. Good food available. Parking a bit of an issue
The staff was friendly and helpful, happy with them. The building is old and is well kept but sti8ll is aged. Our refrigerator in our room could barely keep things cool, not cold. The continental breakfast was acceptable. They had very good yogurt. Bathrooms are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cute little throwback hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a 5-Star experience, don't go here. If you are traveling on a budget and want an affordable yet respectable hotel, this works.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very disappointed with this hotel. Completely what I was not expected and what I paid for it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place needs a ground up renovation or flattened! The location is all it has going for it