Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy with stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Rented 2 rooms. Room 1 bathroom and kitchen were not clean, (shower, toilet, sink- none of these were clean). There was still grease on stove in kitchen. Room 2 heat did not work in bedroom and sheets not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, Ky

Nice staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Had a good stay, the staff was great and helped us out a lot, the shuttle runs every hour till 9pm, and he was very knowledgeable of downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quiet location. Everything was clean though a tad outdated. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IN

Nice enough for one night ( maybe even two)

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Surprisingly we had 2 bedrooms. Nice living room and kitchen area. Bathroom is small. Definitely an older building, but all rooms were clean. This is our first time to stay here. We would not hesitate to come back. Basic, not fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Large room, quiet, and friendly staff
While the lobby is minimal, the staff is friendly the room was large and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay out late here

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The room was as expected - functional and clean. There were some idiosyncrasies like painting tape behind a door that hadn’t been removed and a water knob in the bath without the cover, but nothing that affected usage. However, we went to a conference and one room got back before two and the other room got back after two. The doors are locked after two and no one was there to help. We were not told this when we ch3cked in. My friends were the late party. I had made the reservation in my name but provided the hotel w my friend’s names. And my phone was still on mute from the conference so they couldn’t call. There was a sign to go to the Sister hotel if the lobby was not staffed. The staff did nothing to help, since they didn’t have my friend’s name. They were told to camp out until someone arrived who could help and that they had a car they could sleep. Eventually they did get in and the next day management refunded their room price. But I won’t stay here again. You can understand honest mistakes. You can’t understand blatant rudeness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Near work

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms, easy access to the hotel.
Cons: A breakfast and/or restaurant in the hotel would be nice. Indoor pool would also be nice.
Location: Close to center city and many good restaurants and activities.
Excellent place to stay. Comfortable, close to highways and center city, and near where I needed to be for work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice and big.
Cons: Hallways , doors and elevators
Location: Close to city centr
The staff were very nice and the rooms were fine but the hotel seemed a bit run down and I did not always feel safe while out side of the room. While the rooms were clean and nice it's hallways and elevator were well seasoned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Should have done more research, really wanted to stay near convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Silverware in kitchen many things.
Location: Zoo just down the road
Very nice like a mini apartmentgood view great for the money close to hospitals