Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best rate close to downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean and cheap very convenient to downtown . We will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good place to stay and quite part of town

Posted Nov 5, 2016
good stay all in all only problem we had was our tv went out called down to front desk said somebody would be right up and nobody ever showed. other than that nice quite place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

This is No Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: You will drive through the worst to get there.
This is an extended stay apartments that houses college students. We got in late and had to go to the Candlewood across the road to get keys because the office was closed. We got to our room and found the air was not working and it stunk of heavy lemon trying to cover up another smell. We checked out less than an hour after arriving. It was that bad!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Size and location
Location: Easy access to downtown
We were not expecting an apartment! Plenty of room and living room was spacious with plenty of comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Affordable clean rooms with appliances

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The size of my rooms.
Cons: Have a separate area for smokers outside so they won't stand at the entrance smoking. Non smokers don't like walking through smoke to get inside.
Location: Good location
Nice comfortable stay, whenever I'm in town I will plan to stay here. Being close to the zoo and downtown is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was bigger than I thought, much bigger, it was like a one bedroom apartment! Nice, big comfy couch in the livingroom. Highly recommending this. Very clean and sterile, and had adequate utensils for cooking and dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK in a pinch but not anything to write home about

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The shower was hot and had great pressure.
Cons: cleaning, pillows,
Location: Not the best location at all - in Indianapolis West Side -- not great at all.
Needed a room near downtown and this was cheap compared to others but way too high for what there was. There really isn't a reception area - just a desk in an office. Staff was minimally friendly but it seemed to me that I was more of a nuisance than a guest. I found later that the building is really on off site dorm for one of the local colleges. The room itself was ‘almost’ clean - dust bunnies in the bathroom as well as dirt / old food mess on the counter. Pillows seemed to be made of large chunks of chopped foam and not very comfortable at all. Worst of all was the overpowering scent of too much air freshener that greeted us when i opened to door. Opened all of the windows and left for an hour - was still fairly pungent when i got back so I left the windows open. In retrospect I should have coughed up the few extra dollars and stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You should know this is not a "hotel"

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: very spacious, clean rooms. comfortable bed.
Cons: Information on web and at site that it was affiliated with hotel.
Location: location is probably very nice in summer, but not winter.
The facility and the room(s) was very nice. it is actually an apartment complex that is rented out by the hotel across the street apparently for short term leases for the students of the local university. i did not know at first that you could go over there for services, like vending. The only problem for me was that there is no restaurant or bar at or within walking distance of the hotel, and taxis were very slow getting there, since it is not in the hub of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It was okay only was there to sleep and take shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay...but know a few things before you go.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the activities that we came to Indy.
Cons: Updates!!! See above.
Location: Very near to downtown which was very nice for us.
This was a nice place, but it appears to be more focused as a dormitory that rents rooms during slow times of the year for school. That's not a bad thing, but if you are use to hotel suites, these are a little different. Older small TVs, the absolute basics in the Kitchen and bathroom, and very basic beds, but they were comfortable. No Ice machines, big fridge, but no ice trays.