Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Ok hotel near airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upkeep and repair
The room was clean but furniture and carpet were very worn. The heater smelled when it came on and made a terrible noise.The staff were nice and friendly but I would pass on another night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Magical. Perfect for our business meeting would come back anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No parking for week stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Didn"the get 4:30 wake up call, not a park and fly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Valued guest, We apologize that your weren't able to leave your car when traveling. We do not show that available on our website.
3 out of 5
by Dajana from Colorado

Arrêt pour une nuit

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre propre, bonne place pour une nuit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for the review on our hotel. Hope to see you again if traveling to Kansas City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel was out in the boonies Hard to find at night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room itself was clean, the beds were perfect. However one of the bath towels looked like they had make up stain on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I have spoke with the housekeeping team and will make sure that all linen in rooms are up to standard. We look forward to seeing if you are ever in Kansas City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Quiet location, and nice place to go for a run. Great staff, close to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, The hotel appreciates you taking the time to do a review on out property. Its very nice to know you had a good stay. I will pass on your kinds words to the staff.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from St. Louis

Out of the way but worth it for the price!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very quick check in and out. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Loved the full kitchen stocked with dishes. Hotel was very quite. Area is more industrial with 2 places to eat down the road. So go what you need before you come otherwise you will have to drive. The location is not the most convenient but I would stay here again for the quite and the great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are located 4 mils from the Kansas City Airport. The hotel is about 4 miles from the locate shopping and area restaurants. But very nice to hear that you had a good trip and stay at the Candlewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again if traveling to Kansas City, .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Missouri

Hotel near Kansas City Expo Center and Airport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was good, wanted to make your visit comfortable.
Cons: parking was a little tight.
Location: I came for an event at the expo center nearby. Harley Davidson motorcycle plant is close.
Just a all round good hotel. Quiet room, great comfortable bed. Good shower and bathroom too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, The hotel appreciates you taking the time to do a review on the property. You are correct when the hotel is running full we do have limited parking additional parking is available at our sister property. We are please to hear that you did have a comfortable stay and that we were close to the event at the Expo Center. The hotel hopes if you travel to Kansas City again that we see you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice stay. Enjoyed the accommodations. Had a little issue with the hearing unit. It triggered the fire alarm when it was first activated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We apologize that you had an issue with the room. The hotel has had the alarm company to repair any problems with that rooms alarm system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for the plans i had

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and friendliness of staff
came in town for a few days the hotel had lots of amenities worked well for my plans
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Candlewood Suites KCI , Hotel Management
Valued guest, The hotel appreciates your comments on our hotel. It's very nice to hear that when visiting Kansas City your choose our property and enjoy your stay and will be looking for more Candlewood Suites when you travel. The kitchen and amenities do work great for extended guest or even weekend guest.