Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location with modern, quiet rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Great location. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Exceptionally friendly staff. Underground parking.
Cons: Could offer coffee in the lobby. Business center computer usage is restricted to 15 min. & you have to get a password from the front desk.
Location: Santa Monica Pier, 3rd St Promenade & Montana Blvd shopping. Short drive to Malibu.
Employees were very friendly. Rooms are modern with comfortable beds, Nothing exceptional. We were there on Thanksgiving and due to my wife not feeling well, did not vacate the room until after 2 PM. Although the housekeeping staff was in the hall, at the room next door when we left the room , they did not clean our room. When we got back late in the evening, I had to go down to the front desk to get clean towels. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was nice and in a good location. A bit noisy but has good windows so if they are closed you cannot hear the busy street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very, very noisy - inside and out

Posted Nov 11, 2016
If you stay here, which is not that bad to stay, Bring noise cancelling head phones (Bose recommended)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: No water in room. Should tie up supply with a vendor at cheap price.
Location: Good location and convenient.
Good spacious rooms. Very friendly staff. Very well located. Convenient eating places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, United States of America

Good Buy for a Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel is easy to get to from the airport and has a IHOP next to it which can serve all three meals. It has free underground parking and you can walk to stores if desired. The bus across the street can take you to the Pier. I go to LA for business and pleasure (one of my sons lives in Santa Monica) and I always stay at this hotel. It has free internet in the room so I can work on the days I don't have meetings. Although I paid $250 per night, for Santa Monica this is half the standard rate at most other hotels in the area. Overall, I plan to always stay at the Best Western when I visit Santa Monica or LA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springville, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Bathroom Next door IHOP Free water bottle Great service
Cons: None
Location: We needed to stay somewhere to a small distance from UCLA and thus just nailed it!
The room was adequately sized free wifi. Well designed clean sheets quiet room felt welcome from start to finish. It's next door to an IHop. Bathroom was clean shower was luxurious and mirror was just beautiful. Free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Bon rapport qualité prix pour santa Monica

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Troisième séjour ds cet hôtel, et rien a redire, tout est propre, bien organisé et le personnel très serviable. Le parking gratuit est un vrai plus, l'emplacement est pratique car proche du centre et proche de l'autoroute,.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best value out there.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The free underground parking alone is a big reason to stay here. Only a few miles from the pier, it offers very clean, contemporary rooms with faux hardwood flooring and a "beachy" decor. The hallways are a bit on the narrow side but the staff is courteous and the rooms are quiet and free of that musty odor prevalent in other value chains. We'll definitely be back here the next time we visit our relatives in Santa Monica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JOHN AT THE FRONT DESK WAS GREAT

Posted Oct 17, 2016
All GoOD Great location might stay there again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Noisy and Expensive for what you get

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Santa Monica area is nice with pier and shopping nearby.
Room itself was clean but noisy. Hotel was expensive for what you get. Not sure why it got high ratings on tripadvisor.