Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best.

Posted May 18, 2017
Let's start with the positive. The staff is very nice! Parking is great and plentiful. My room was okay but it needs an update. When I first entered my room the hallway light was on so I thought maybe I had the wrong room. The kicker for me was one of the The bathroom towels had been used and was dirty.!!!!! The lamps were wobbling and they turned on but not without fiddling around with them. The bathroom shower curtain smelled and needs to be replaced. The free breakfast was sparse. They ran out of yogurt and fruit both days. I have always stayed here on business but I think I'll try a better place next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Needs upgrades and more.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Towels are soft, bed seemed clean, nice to have a refrigerator, lots of paper cups to use and a nice coffee maker to make hot water - pretty Standard
Cons: Everything from decoration of the hotel to shower, bathroom space, room space, air conditioning, TV........ on and on. Breakfast not good at all.
Location: Close to mall and shopping, and other food chains.
The check in experience was great. As we got onto our floor, the color of the hallway is very dark, as we entered the suite, it's ok, bathroom is too small, the room is ok, but the air conditioning sucks, either too cold or too hot. The worse of all is the shower, the water pressure is so weak that you could hardly get to rinse through, not to mention there is no fan in the bathroom, so you could get suffocated after a hot shower! TV channels are so limited. It's tight to use the closet when you put a big chair just in front of the closet door. Pillows are too soft. Hair dryer is still 1600 watts, not 1875. I will not go back to this hotel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very comfortable full service hotel right off high

Posted May 4, 2017
Very comfortable and nicely appointed hotel right off the highway. Staff friendly, excellent restaurant, full breakfast.. great value!! I would definitely stay again and recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel with comfortable beds

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staff were all very pleasant and check-in and check-out was a breeze. The pool was in the lobby so you had to walk through the lobby in your bathing suit which was a bit awkward. But nice facilities. The hallways are very dark as you walk to your room but once inside the rooms are small but cozy with very comfortable beds. Very clean as well. Good option at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We found the hotel to be clean and pleasant, the staff were excellent and the breakfast one of the best we have had in our teavels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Attractive, clean, great price, nice decor, decent staff response
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Nicely remodeled. Good location. nice staff.
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient location to hospital and clinic. Downtown is very interesting.
The bed wasn't as comfortable as some we have had. The air conditioner was a little loud. None of this was a reason not to stay there again at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right off the main highway.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Older building but rooms are very clean. Nice location, restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of free parking

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great buffet breakfast included; lots of free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Our lock card did't work for our door and they coukdn't make it work, had to have staff use key to get in.
Location: Location was great as we were just passing thru, close to #1 highway, easy to get to. Lots of parking for a moving van.
Very nice facility, great breakfast would stay again for sure.