Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Lovely hotel, easy walking distance of everything.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, attentive staff, has a lovely traditional feel. Much nicer than staying in one of the big chain hotels.
Cons: Beware of the cost of the drinks at the Bolshoi - 4000 roubles (£40) for two glasses of champagne was a shock.
Location: All of the main sites are within easy walking distance.
Had a thoroughly enjoyable four nights at the Savoy. If you are looking for quiet sophistication this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff are the most helpful and friendly. I love them.
Quite close to Red Square and Kremlin, yet situated in a quiet side street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's being good and always good

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second visit to your hotel and and it's was as expected and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Yorkshire

Great location and a great stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the food was very good. Also the staff are friendly but not all speak English.
Location: Red Square about 5 minutes away. Mini super market not very far across the street and there many restaurants are close by.
It was my first time in Russia and I chose this hotel mainly for the location as it's about 5 mins away from the Red Square. staff are great and room service was excellent and very tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Centrally Located Hotel in Moscow

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel with all the facilities one would even need. Ideally located in the centre of Moscow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel walking distance to the Red Square

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Everything! Location is excellent. You have everything important walking distance.
Convenient and well located. Helpful staff. They arranged the taxis to pick me up from the airport and take me back to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Comfortable, convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stopover in Moscow. We'd been here many times before so just wanted something comfortable, quiet and handy local bars, restaurants, metro stations, etc. It's also hotel we'd not tried before. Only downside was that the hot food at breakfast was cold on all three mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is very comfortable and clean hotel, located In the best part of Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to town!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Not new but very well maintained and very beautiful . Would stay again
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels