Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice hotel close to the light rail

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel seemed modern, stylish and well maintained with a very friendly staff. I also enjoyed the wide selection of food for breakfast.
Cons: There could be signs to let you know where things are such as the pool or gym.
Location: The location was in midtown Phoenix with a light rail within walking distance. It was only a few minutes away from museums and downtown.
I stayed for 4 nights at the Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown and have no complaints. I found the staff to be friendly, my room clean and the location to be very convenient. I also liked that it was a short walk to stores and a light rail.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place wonderful people

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was the greatest; the beautiful gardens and play area for the kids
Cons: spruce up the room at little but it was comfortable.
We were happy to be so close to our family. We loved loved the breakfast and it was really a pleasant area to enjoy it. All of the employees were very helpful. Nice bar area, and some really good evening meals.at a reasonable price. .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA.

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
What a nice surprise! This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities. They have a sleep number bed (although my bed control didn't work) but it was still ok. The room came with a large flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, desk and chair, chaise lounge and a huge king size bed. It was a real pleasure to stay there and the staff was very nice. I was only there one night but wished I could have stayed longer. On top of all that, you get a free full breakfast in the morning. None of this continental breakfast stuff! They had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast, waffles, fruit juices, coffee, bagels, other breads and just a lot of yummy stuff. It was a great value and a beautiful hotel!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great bed and pillows!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It's all about a good nights sleep and clean. It was both!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Carpet was dirty and thermostat didn't seem to work - the auto setting didn't work we had to cool room by lowering temp in the on position The bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was very good! Had a lot of variety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Doesn't meet standards

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Cons: Needs an overhaul.
This hotel had a nice staff, but was run down and shabby. Carpets were stained, upholstery was torn, etc. This should have been an inexpensive room, but was much more. Not what I expected from a Wyndham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porterville,CA

Sarcastic Staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean room and at least the cleaning crew was courteous.
Cons: Replace some of the reception staff.
Location: We went there to visit family. Had we known the service quality, we'd stayed with our family.
The electronic key making machine malfunction for the entire stay. This was exacerbated by a sarcastic reply by a female staff when she notice my discontent for the discomfort when I asked Saturday morning if the key making capabilities had been restored; she answer "Have a nice Day!" with a near mocking tone--I felt offended by such attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Just OK

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: A couple good things I can say about this place is that the room, bed, bath were clean and they provide a good breakfast.
Cons: Access to their parking structure is difficult and feels unsafe. Have a back-up room card encoder. Quieter AC units that allow you to sleep at night.
Location: I saw glass from broken car windows all along the front of the hotel street where cars where parked - careful parking directly in front of hotel.
Bad experience for me here, mostly due to the room they gave me 234. All night I could hear loud elevator noise and when it wasn't the elevator the loud ac unit came on. The ac unit was so loud I was startled when it came on a couple times during the night. I'm really not picky about beds but these where to much on the firm side for us. One of the housekeepers saw me put out the "do not disturb" sign but she still knocked on my door continuously til I opened. I told her to come back later when the sigh was gone. I left the room at 11am and it was not cleaned. We never got our room key card becasue their encoder was broken. We had to ask to be let into our room everytime we came in. Security issue if you ask me. They should have a backup plan in place for this. On the positive side, the room, bed and bath were clean and they provided a nice breakfast. They also did their best to IMO to deal w their broken encoder situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

A disappointment

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was more than accommodating, but things didn't work.
Cons: Door keys, cleaned carpets, a toaster that works at breakfast, real half and half in the mini-moo containers...
Location: within 15 minutes of downtown - lots to do there!
The door key machine was broken on Thursday. It still wasn't working on Sunday and we had to have someone open the door every time we went in and out. The windows don't open, the air conditioning was on overdrive, and everything seemed a bit shabby and slightly dirty and rundown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small things matter

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Fix the small thing.
First, I stayed for 2 night and had to have the room key recoded 4 times. Second, toaster in the restaurant was broken and they know it but did fix the problem. One side didn't work at all and the other took 5 minute to toast. There was line to get toast. Third, the vending machine at the end of the hall took my money twice without dispensing anything. Fourth, the carpet in the halls is dirty and stained.