Ratings based on 2,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, very friendly staff. larger room

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: location, room size
I enjoyed my stay here. The room was spacious and the staff are very friendly and fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: The facilities were a bit warn, things like carpets. The weight room had some broken equipment, etc..
Location: somewhat isolated, so so neighborhood, near a corporate park.
very friendly staff, that was the high point. The downside is that management may be letting the facility slip, things like dirty carpets in the hallway (5th floor at least) detracted from the experience. Perfectly decent place, just so so in a couple of categories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Good business hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
No fuss check-in. Nice little bar & restaurant on property. Really nice pool and outdoor lounging areas. Recommended for business travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Disappointing experience - will not stay there aga

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location and the breakfast buffet was ok
Cons: Quite a bit - service, wifi and noise for starters
We chose this hotel because of the location and the cost was reasonable. Wi-fi never worked in the room - what kind of hotel in this day and age doesn't have working wi-fi? I was there on business and kept having to go down to the lobby to connect and work. Not good. The machinery noise from the elevator running (a very loud humming when in use) was disruptive and made restful sleep very difficult for us. I ran a white noise machine and we could still hear the noise. We were 3 or 4 rooms from the elevator I can only imagine what it sounded like for someone who was closer. I reported this to the front desk and I was treated with skepticism - as in how could this be possible? No one came to check it out and they would not move us. I guarantee that anyone in that room who can hear would have been disrupted by the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Remodel work doesn't make for a restful stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This hotel is easy to find, parking was great, internet was a little slow but located in a convenient area and is very clean with a nice restaurant including good food. The only issue was that the remodeling on our floor, across from our room started early. There was quite a bit of activity in the hall including workers, tools, carts, wall paper etc. This was quite disruptive, otherwise it was a very nice stay. Be sure to ask if there is remodeling going on in the hotel before you make a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice hotel close to the light rail

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel seemed modern, stylish and well maintained with a very friendly staff. I also enjoyed the wide selection of food for breakfast.
Cons: There could be signs to let you know where things are such as the pool or gym.
Location: The location was in midtown Phoenix with a light rail within walking distance. It was only a few minutes away from museums and downtown.
I stayed for 4 nights at the Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown and have no complaints. I found the staff to be friendly, my room clean and the location to be very convenient. I also liked that it was a short walk to stores and a light rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place wonderful people

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was the greatest; the beautiful gardens and play area for the kids
Cons: spruce up the room at little but it was comfortable.
We were happy to be so close to our family. We loved loved the breakfast and it was really a pleasant area to enjoy it. All of the employees were very helpful. Nice bar area, and some really good evening meals.at a reasonable price. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA.

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
What a nice surprise! This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities. They have a sleep number bed (although my bed control didn't work) but it was still ok. The room came with a large flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, desk and chair, chaise lounge and a huge king size bed. It was a real pleasure to stay there and the staff was very nice. I was only there one night but wished I could have stayed longer. On top of all that, you get a free full breakfast in the morning. None of this continental breakfast stuff! They had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast, waffles, fruit juices, coffee, bagels, other breads and just a lot of yummy stuff. It was a great value and a beautiful hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great bed and pillows!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It's all about a good nights sleep and clean. It was both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Carpet was dirty and thermostat didn't seem to work - the auto setting didn't work we had to cool room by lowering temp in the on position The bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was very good! Had a lot of variety