Ratings based on 2,514 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star but needs some renovation

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bath and bed were clean and inviting. Carpet should have been replaced a while back. Wifi did not work in room and was too slow to function in lobby. Breakfast was very good. Just needs some renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to some nice restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Worn down hotel, in need of a makeover. Staff was nice. Restaurant inside reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't stay here.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We found out the hotel was closing at the end of the month. So, everything was terrible. Wish, I knew it was closing, I have would not stay at this hotel. Disappointing in Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for downtown art galleries...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location was good
It was ordinary. Nothing to expand on. great Italian restaurant across the parking lot infront of the hotel on N. Central
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Trying to pass Jello as creme brûlée.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed here while in town for some preseason baseball. We're convinced that without the stadium this place would be out of business. The pictures are deceiving! Our first room (3rd floor) smelled like fast food and the floors and table were sticky. Not to mention the entire floors air was stagnant and warm. We immediately asked for a new room. Luckily they moved us to the fourth floor and the room and air was better. The pool area is run down and the pool furniture, low quality. Didn't make one want to be out and enjoy the pool. The hotel provides free breakfast and the staff is very sweet. It should be a crime to charge as much as they do for what you get. We won't ever be staying here again. I feel totally ripped off knowing how much we spent for this dump!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
A little far from downtown, but the free shuttle was helpful in the mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: the staff was friendly and breakfast was decent .
Location: there was nothing to do nearby but it was close to the train station
I saw the pictures on the net and the name wyndham and was somewhat disappointed by the actual findings. Having had a chance to stay at the wyndham hotel in the past and was expecting a very elegant hotel but the carpets were dirty and that instantly turned me off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Facility clean but worn. Staff were pleasant. Free parking. Free breakfast, but with powdered scrambled eggs, pastries still partially frozen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very dirty and decrepit condition. Very bad location, next to an adult shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Go to a Hilton or Marriott property, you'll get better amenities for less money. The highlight was the Liberty kitchen restaurant.