Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NA

Good price and close to Vatican

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Internet was good. Location is convenient.
Cons: TV is so small like my laptop and the quality is really poor. It would be better if they got a radio instead TV.
Location: close to metro and station.
Small toilet - same size as airplane, only with a shower. Breakfast could be better. Building is old but I liked it. Kitchen is not available after the breakfast time 8:30-9:30 am. However in hotel description it is supposed to be available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from :)

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Comfortable place. Close I the Vatican right up a hill. Staff was friendly the room was nice. The bed was supposed to be a queen but it was two twins pushed together so that was a bit annoying. The bathroom was small but clean. The shower was hard to work though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Don t know where to start...dirty,noisy, uncomfortable....pay extra and get proper b&b or hotel,don t go for cheap ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Apple Valley, MN

Nice B&B near the Vatican

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I booked a quadruple room, not knowing what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised by a 2 room suite. One room had a double bed, and the other room
Cons: The shower was smaller, than small. If check-in time is listed at 11 am, then the hotel staff should be there at 11 am.
Location: We were just behind the Vatican with a bus stop out in front of our B&B.
THis B&B is a little out of the main stream in Rome, but there is a bus stop right out the door, and a little market/bar across the street.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Taiwan

Karolstay B B

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Safe for single woman. Clean. Simple breakfast. Diverse TV programs. Polite staff can speak English. Take a walk or take bus No. 46 to Vatican or train station. NO airconditional equipment. It's a little bit hot at noon in the summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel staff were rude, unfriendly and barely spoke a word of english. When it cane for us to pay for the room (which was over €400) he asked for this in cash when said I want to paying card they tried charging €15 for this privilege. This is barely a hotel and didn't offer and advice or even have a map of the area. On top of all this although they say they are close to the metro (which in a way they are) however up a dual carriage way with a single track path that is hardly what you would call easy to find! Over priced and generally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Marco, Hotel Management
sorry for giving that impression of our facility, we work with commitment and passion to improve and give the customer all over the confot possible to make your stay as if you were at home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon alloggio a prezzo accessibile.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Posizioneo. Vaticano raggiungibile a piedi. Zona tranquilla. Dotazione essenziale ma piu' adeguata al prezzo pagato.
Cons: Colazione preconfezionata, sufficiente se non si hanno troppe pretese. Unico problema, la presenza di vicini di camera rumorosi e non osservanti il regolamento del B&B.
Location: Hotel vicino a fermata metro. San Pietro raggiungibile anche a piedi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hôtel parfaitement situé (Vatican)

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: le lit était confortable et malgré insonorisation légère le calme ambiant
Cons: le petit déjeuné et l'anglais du propriétaire
Location: A un arrêt de métro vous avez tout les commerces qu'il vous faut et à deux arrêts les musées du vatican. Tout est très bien desservi à Rome
Cette hôtel est très sécurisé! Le propriétaire est un jeune homme assez discret, très serviable et à l'écoute de ces clients. Si il y a un côté négatif, cela serai lié au petit déjeuné car il n'est pas très varié. Niveau qualité prix cet hôtel convient parfaitement à des jeunes, couple etc. La propreté est plutôt correcte et le quartier est calme. Cet hôtel est accessible par bus ou metro (valle aurelia) sur la route vous longerai la muraille du vatican. nombreux commerces en tout genre à proximité. Je sais personnellement que j'y retournerai lors d'un prochain voyage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quellle déception !!!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hébergement non conforme au descriptif trop élogieux!!!!!! il s'agit d'une petite chambre au dernier étage dans un immeuble. Accueil froid (pas dans l'esprit d'un B & B), petit déjeuner minable, salle de bains et toilettes impraticables si l'on mesure plus de 1m75. Le sanibroyeur/chauffe-eau vous réveille par à-coups et fait un bruit épouvantable la nuit. pas de téléphone ni de machine à café comme annoncz dans le descriptif, on vous demande de régler en espèces à l'arrivée, aucune assistance pour les visites !!! Ce b & b ne mérite pas de rester sur le site d'Hotels.com Seul point positif : se situe à 10 mn à pied de la place St Pierre et le Vatican.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt til prisen

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Udemærket BB til prisen med en fornuftigt afstand til vatikanet og st. peters pladen. Bussen stopper næste lige uden for døren. Glimerende til prisen. Morgenmaden var okay set ud fra pris og hvad man normalt spiser i rom til morgenmad.