Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia

READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING!! TERRIBLE HOTEL!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: EVERYTHING needs to be improved otherwise these reviews are going to get worse!!
Location: Good Location...Close to shops, transport and good bars and cafes. Only a 20min walk to the beach which was good.
I should have read all the reviews before booking. The hotel is a disgrace! DO NOT BELIEVE THE PICS ON THE INTERNET. I'm really not sure how these guys get away with it...but the rooms are horrible! They are Dirty, Old and Falling apart. Please see the photo's that I posted. They are nothing like what is shown on the internet and when I asked the guy on the front counter...he was not interested in what I had to say and told me that it was too bad! The hotel is in a good location...BUT THAT IS IT! I really wish I had something more positive to say but I feel really let down as this was my last 2 nights on my holiday and was left with a really bitter taste of Israel after my stay here at the Ophir Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
worst hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The photos and description are deceiving. The night staff was nice and understanding of our disgust with the condition of the room. However the place smelled of mildew, bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, there was construction happening outside our window, air conditioner leaked, the list can go on...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UA

Hotel close to the downtown

Posted May 28, 2017
Not very well hotel by it's comfort, but it is close to the downtown.
3 out of 5
by Aliza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Don't ever stay in this place all mold and dirty

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Don't ever go there this place is the most dirtiest place I ever seen in my life all the showers and bathroom have mold all over so green and nasty looks like it never been clean for more than a year Staff are not friendly nor welcoming and making you feel like you only bother them by staying in their hotel Bed sheets so yellow instead of the white they supposed to be like they haven't been replaced or washed DON'T EVER GO THERE THEY WORST EXPERIENCE OF ISRAEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tiredhawk

Frustration

Posted May 19, 2016
Good location but it would better to stay out of city for a much better room conditions. I had to suffer for 2 nights but I noticed some people checking out next morning that I had checked in together. I am a frequent traveler and stayed in much much better hotels to usd 97 per night,this hotel terrible plus watch out cab service managed by the receptionist,they are gang and asking double rates even going to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
No tv/cables. Poor breakfast buffee. Rude staff. No receipt. No credit card service and cash was about 10% more than nis/$ current rate conversion of that day... the parking is very far and costs per day about third of hotel fee...
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

OK hotel for a short stay. Central.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't in a very good condition, and shower was not nice and also leaking. The kettle was filled with old water when we arrived. On the plus side the beds was very comfortable, the TV was good and the air condition was very good. Apart from the bathroom the room was nice too. The breakfast was ok too. Especially the fresh pancakes!!