Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds

Posted Jan 9, 2019 on Hotels
The building itself was beautiful, lovely grounds, and excellent service from Michael and Hudson. We were there two nights and felt quite at home. We really enjoyed the views from the dining room and sundowners in the bar. The reading room was a great touch and the art all over was FANTASTIC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2019 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are very pleased that you were happy at Grand View and we look forward to the pleasure of having you with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Nov 30, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in an executive room, and there was only one other guest. So we had the pool mostly to ourselves. There is a steep walk downhill to the beach restaurant, but it was easy enough. Local vans pass on the main road in front of the property, so it is an interesting experience go into Kingstown. Be aware that the old airport near the hotel has closed, so there is a longer journey from the new one. Overall, we had a most enjoyable short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2018 by fas, Hotel Management
good day Robert, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. look forward to having you again. have a happy Christmas and a wonderful new year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Stay at Grand View!

Posted Aug 9, 2018 on Hotels
What a beautiful spot! We loved the views from this place and the rooms were spacious. I did wish our room had a refrigerator and a kettle (when we asked for one, we were able to get a kettle). It was a wonderful location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No entertainment food & drink expensive

Posted Jul 16, 2018
Air conditioner was too small for room no fridge no tea or coffee in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2018
Wonderful experience overall and would recommend highly. Some upgrades needed and it is evident that is in the works but the excellent service received negated the minor inconveniences. Will be staying there again next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted May 8, 2018 on Hotels
I stayed at the GVB Hotel for 6 days in total. All the staff were very nice and friendly. I always had a good chat with the barman Micheal who made a real effort to come and get to know me! (We wasn’t alwayat the bar by the way.) Even the after hours security went out their way to make sure I had a taxi booked for my next adventure after I arrived back late on my last night. Recommend trying out the Beach Grill which is great in the beach side. Melanie who works there was great to talk to and really friendly also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Great views an excellent staff

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as to make it more modern will loose its charm.
Location: Spot on
An old but quaint & charming hotel where one is made to feel at home by all staff from owner on down..beautiful views and good facilities including a gym. Great meals, both breakfast and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our service and took the time to write a review. It was our pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2018
From the moment I arrived I could feel the uniqueness of the hotel. The view is amazing. The hotel is perched on a hill which gives a perfect view of the Caribbean sea. The staff were accomodating and really friendly. The hotel is quiet and accomodating. Perfect for relaxation. The staff will more than assist you if island tours are desired. The food and drinks as well as service is top class at the hotel! My room was clean and spacious. I will definitely be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review. We always appreciate knowing that our services are being enjoyed. And we look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels