Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Blanca

Knightsbridge

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Hotel old tatty and dirty. Two single mattreses on double base were of different height but equally unconfortable. Stained settee had several holes in it. Bathroom had a sagging wobbly floor next to bath. Broken light fixture hanging on one wall. White powder in so.e corners in different rooms looked like possible insect repellent. Had I not been travelling alone and payment had alreaady been taken on my arrival at 7.30 pm I would have gone looking elsewhere. There is seating in the entrance lobby or any where else in the hotel. Convenient for location but never again for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

In desperate need of cleaning and tidying up.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Poor condition hotel. Tatty, dirty and dated. Great location tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

While in an excellent AREA of town........

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the mold out of the shower, make sure there are towels in the rooms.
Location: Walking distance to Harrods, Victoria and Albert Museum, Royal Albert Hall and Memorial, across the street from Princess Diana Memorial Fountain.....
If a hotel already has 2.4 stars, you kind of already know what you should expect. And really, I didn't have THAT much of an issue with the location or the overall rooms themselves. But (spoiler alert) when I wake up wanting to take a shower, am already late, and there is not a towel in the entire place...no face cloth, hand towels, nothing....... I get a little mad. When I tell the desk that when I return in 5 hours I'd like to have towels in the room...... and nothing happens......well, I think this is an issue. Definitely an older place but only a block from Harrods, the Knightsbridge Station, across from Hyde Park, and walking distance to Royal Albert Hall.....and rates less than half those of the finer choices in the area.....you go in with eyes wide open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

ideal cheap hotel for central London

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Demolishion!
Location: Right in the heart of London
room damp with water stains on ceiling - shower leaking, bath stained - carpets dirty - beds clean and lovely staff - but what can one expect for this price in central London - Perfect location to walk anywhere, great staff with free soft drinks, snacks and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location good quality of hotel poor

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: You are provided with bottles of water, snacks and tea making facilities which was great.
Cons: Complete renovation of the hotel, over priced for what you receive.
Location: The location is great and very central.
The decoration of the bedrooms are ok but could still do with a renovation however the bathroom was extremely poor, very damp smelling of stale water and requires extreme renovation. The television in the bedroom did not have an aerial and therefore did not work. The breakfast was unacceptable and I would not bother about having it, this is delivered to the bedroom where there is no where to sit and eat it.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing is location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Some of the staff really tried to be helpful others couldn't be bothered. Bathroom very old and not very clean. Entire room needed good cleaning and coat of paint. Breakfast in room might have been good if delivered with plate cover. Might also have been warm.
4 out of 5
by ichiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

short vacation with family in London

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: free water bottles and location
Cons: Even if all what above mentioned fixed, the price is still high.
Location: Location is close to Harrods and Science Museum
I was disappointed with the hotel against the money I paid. Cleanliness of the room poor, breakfast quality poor, telephone set in the room not working so every time I have to come down to reception, no air condition available so we have to open the window to air breeze which is hazardous to kids (no window safety available).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel pictured is not the true hotel. Not sure where they took the pictures but the rooms do not even come close to what is pictured. There is no AC in the room, the bed is very uncomfortable, the pillows are 1 inch foam, and there is no manager reception. Breakfast is delivered to the room but is not delivered on the time requested. There is no bellhop or coffee maker in the room. There is a refrigerator but no plug for it and no other plugs available for blow dryer or phone chargers. It is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. The only good thing I have to say about the hotel is it is in a good location and there is free water (you will need as the room is like a sauna) and snacks available in the room and at the front desk.