Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: You can't deny the view from this hotel. It would have been even better if our room had a view but we weren't that lucky.
Cons: Make the "bar" more inviting for people to have a drink, I felt like an inconvenience when I had to ask reception for a beer! Minibar in room needed.
Location: It was an easy enough walk down to the town centre where you can shop, eat or head out for day trips via buses or boats.
First impressions were not good, were asked for our passports for registration but rather than it being done there & then, we were told we would get them back later. We had to ask for them later that evening & were shocked that they were just sitting in our room pigeon hole - BIG NO NO!!! As a hotel, they should understand how important these documents are. Being in such a gorgeous location, the hotel could offer so much more. It's a little outdated so could do with a few renos. As it offers room service, why not also do a sit down service for dinner to cater for people who may not want to venture out after a big day of sightseeing. There was apparently a lemon garden & when I asked where it was, I didn't get any clear directions on how to locate it. The shuttle bus is very regimented, you must book the time to go & time to be picked up & the last one to get home was too early. Unfortunately, the downfall for me was the hotel staff (not all, just a few in particular) which was disappointing. Breakfast was nice, good selection & the most gorgeous tomatoes I have ever tasted. Overall, it's worth the stay for the view & it's easy to get to town & around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge On.

awesome location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: not a big hotel
Cons: free parking
Location: You could walk to to town about 20mins your take their free shuttle.
everything went smooth very happy with everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarafrom MT

Not as it seems on internet

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because we were very late in the season when we decided to go. We had reservations, and it was WAY WORSE than we could of imagined! Everything in the joint is broken.. Toaster, faucets, toilets that don't flush. We were greeted in our room by a dirty stained bedspread. There was food wrapper trash in the closet. The bed was unbearable hard and uncomfortable. We couldn't sleep. Teeny tiny rooms, bathroom less than 3 ft wide....No hot water, barely lukewarm with one of those hot water savers on the faucet. The shuttle was hit or miss, either early or late. That meant you had to take a cab or walk 25 mins. Last shuttle was 8:15 pm from the square. i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It was the absolute worst vacation hotel I have ever stayed in. Sucked. Place is a 2 at best. Go somewhere else, you'll be happy you did
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patsyfrom Cobourg, ON

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great family run hotel. They were very accommodating. The room was a good size though the shower was extremely small and the air conditioning was nothing like ours. Having said that we would still go back to this hotel. There was a shuttle to take you down to the town though it is easy to walk. Maybe a 15 minute walk . Also easy to use the water bus to either Capri or Positano. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Novara

Bella vista panoramica

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: La cordialità e la disponibilità
Cons: Le camere
Location: Posizione accettabile per vicinanza ad Amalfi, bus Amalfi Positano con fermata a richiesta e navetta gratuita per Amalfi. Attrazioni scarse.
Stanza mediocre con bel terrazzino in comune con bella vista sul mare. No frigo bar. Camera stile anni '50. Fresca e silenziosa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

un ritorno deludente

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
La prima volta siamo stati qui circa 15 anni.. all'epoca c'era Don Antonio che gestiva con amore sia l' hotel che lo splendido giardino di limoni degradante sul mare: ricordo ancora con nostalgia una spettacolare cena sulla terrazza dell'hotel, sotto le stelle e abbracciati dal mitico golfo....Oggi, la gestione lasciata agli eredi e' una enorme delusione: condizioni e manutenzione dell' hotel pessime, servizio clienti appena decente, per non parlare del giardino di limoni, salvato solo dalla buona volonta' e dalle cure di un dipendente volenteroso. come si fa a non valorizzare un posto cosi' naturalmente bello?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

Struttura accogliente con ottima visuale!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
E' stato un soggiorno piacevole, personale molto accogliente e preparato. La struttura è ben situata con ottimo panorama.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom latina

grazioso hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: la vista sul mare e il balcone e la prima colazione
Cons: servizio della navetta ,termina troppo presto (alle ore 20,00)
Location: posizione invidiabile e dei buono servizi
sono stati dei giorni passati magnificamente il posto vale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piacenza

Albergo un po' datato ma buona posizione

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Staff molto gentile e disponibile, un servizio navetta molto comodo anche se un po' limitato come orari soprattutto nel pomeriggio. Qualità-prezzo buono e poi il panorama e i posti compensano le piccole carenze come la scarsa ricezione della tv, ma cosa c'è di meglio che mettersi sul balcone e guardare uno spettacolo ancora migliore..... il mare!!! Anche per chi non ha camera con vista mare ci sono a disposizione dei terrazzi per tutti. Sicuramente tornerò in questo albergo... Visitate il limoneto dell'albergo!!!