Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Near downtown
Cons: Better Cable TV, also flat screen TV. They old TV's
Went to daughter,s college graduation. Toured surrounding areas. A lot of fun. Anchorage has all the convience, Costco, Best Buy, Cabilla, etc. Friendly locals, great resturants especially Sullivans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice, clean, older hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Rustic, yet clean.
Cons: Internet connections.
I stayed here for 4 days after a recommendation from a friend. I read many other reviews and made the decision to give it a go......and am glad I did. The nightly rates are very fair, staff helpful and friendly, and location ideal for my needs this trip. The Internet connections were the only problem, but certainly not a deal breaker. Yes, I would stay here again in a heartbeat !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Anchorage visit

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel is dated but ok. Rooms are large and central heated. Stay includes breakfast. Which is modest but good. Basement coin op laundry. Large car park. If you do not have a car it is 3 blocks from main downtown shopping area. Room also has fridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a good deal

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Front desk clerk was friendly. Rooms definitely could use a remodel, especially the bathroom. Shower was just warm enough and the water pressure was not great. But the down blankets were warm and it was nice to have a dining room and full kitchen. Only stayed 2 nights so it got the job done for the price I payed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Free airport shuttle

Posted Nov 28, 2014
My husband stays here because of the reasonable price and the free airport shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Only go to this hotel if your only other option is motel 6, or other very cheap motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My only complaints were I have a service dog and they made me feel like they were hiding us. They asked that I use the stairs instead of the elevator. They also did not replenish the shampoo & conditioner until my last night there (I was there for 4 nights). Other than that, it was a nice place with a good location. The restaurant/bar was very nice & the staff there was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Location was nice and the view from the room was great; however, the scent used to clean the floors left a smell that was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a great experience at this hotel. Hotel was very clean with very friend and help staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Helena, MT

Comfortable room, great value

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, good location.
Cons: Hotel feels like it's been around the block, and could use some touchup, but rooms are clean. They were improving their front entrance when I stayed.
Location: Located downtown, easy walking distance to shopping and dining.
I stayed here six months ago, and came back because of my good experience. Rooms are large and spacious, hotel is centrally located, friendly staff, and I feel like I got good value for the price.