Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

On the shores of Loch Fyne

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Lovely guest house, best breakfast in Scotland! And a famous historic resident in the shape of Kenneth Grahame. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The new owners were very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Guest House

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great breakfast, comfy, nicely decorated rooms. friendly owners, pretty gardens, great view. would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Priorfrom Northampton

Luxurious Comfort

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with everything about Allt-Na-Craig House Guest House: great breakfasts, large, comfortable room, friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

ankommen, entspannen, erleben

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel sowie der Service haben in allen Belangen überzeugt. Hier sind die Hotelbesitzer wirklich mit Herz dabei!
Cons: -
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der A 83 in der Nähe zu Ardrishaig. Verschiedene Vorschläge findet man auf der Hoteleigenen Webseite.
Wer einen Urlaub zum Entspannen und Abschalten sucht ist hier genau richtig. Das kleine gepflegte Hotel liegt in unmittelbarere Nähe zu Ardrishaig (10 Minuten gemütlicher Fußweg). Trotz direkter Lage an der A83 ist es sehr ruhig in den Räumen des Hauses und angenehm im Garten. Durchweg wurde in den Zimmern sowie im Service ein hoher Standard geboten. Das gebuchte Zimmer sowie das dazugehörige Bad, waren angenehm groß und sauber. Des Weiteren lud die Lounge mit Blick auf den Loch Gilp sowie der Garten mit mehreren Sitzmöglichkeiten zum Verweilen ein. Auf Wunsch wurden vom Haus Getränke zu moderaten Preisen serviert. Das Hotelteam war durchweg freundlich, aufgeschlossen und auf das Wohl des Gastes bedacht. Das Frühstück konnte man nach Belieben selbst zusammenstellen. Neben dem English Breakfast wurden aber auch typische internationale Frühstücksprodukte angeboten (Musli, frisches Obst, verschiedene Säfte, ...). Bei Bedarf wurden auch spezielle Wünsche erfüllt (z.B. Fisch). Wer nicht nur im Hotel entspannen möchte kann von hier aus zu vielen möglichen Touren starten. Einige Aktivitäten werden bereits auf der Hoteleigenen Webseite angezeigt. Als weitere Besonderheiten würde ich hier noch die Isle of Gigha, das Mull of Kintyre Lighthouse mit Blick nach Ireland, Oban mit der Distillery oder den Crinan Canal empfehlen. Am besten ist es, nicht zu viel im Voraus zu planen sondern sich vor Ort überraschen zu lassen. Enttäuscht wurden wir jedenfalls nicht.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pet Ownerfrom Glasgow

PHONE FIRST

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
DOES NOT WELCOME PETS! Despite advertising that it does. Beautiful little guest house, have stayed before under previous owners, but new owners DO NOT WELCOME PETS! Slightly archaic in having to order breakfast and time of breakfast the previous day, no hotplates? And have I said before, DOES NOT WELCOME PETS! Had to find alternative accommodation as DOES NOT WELCOME PETS, DESPITE ADVERTISING THAT THEY DO! Luckily one of the owners was of a more sympathetic outlook and returned our payment. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Trottersfrom Australia

Very Relaxing

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our overnight stay. The Gordon suite will beuch better without the bunk beds. Hosts very charming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by i-cyclefrom Worcester

Home from home

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was great and the welcome exceptionally friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently under new management. During our stay we were made to feel very welcome and the new owners couldn't have been more accommodating. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kayleighpcsfrom Birmingham

Exceptional

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about my stay was great. Warm and friendly welcome when I arrived. The dinner and breakfast were lovely. The owners were very helpful. I would definitely recommend.