Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Indiana

Perfection in Paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The condo was lovely, enjoyed the pool side service, staff very friendly. Condo had a washer and dryer. Maid service was exceptional.
Cons: A grill to bbq with would have made this the perfect vacation spot.
Location: Resort is 5 min to Arashi and Malmok beaches. Eagle and Palm beaches 15 min away. Baby beach 30 min. Phillips Animals was a fun trip for the kids.
We rented a 3 bedroom condo at Tierra del Sol. Our party included my DH, MIL, two teens, and a tween. Condo had everything we needed including maid service! We loved the pool which had a view of the ocean. Had a massage at the spa and the teens had a facial. Services were great and reasonably priced. Did not golf. The resort was within easy driving distance of the high rise condos (Eagle and Palm beaches). Plenty of dining close by. Went to Arashi beach where the resort supplies beach chairs. Enjoyed snorkeling at Malmok and Baby beaches. First time trip to Aruba was very enjoyable. It is very windy there. Also bring lots of sunscreen! We had to purchase some on the island and it was expensive. Recommend eating at Le Petit Cafe, Casa Tua Pizza and A Taste of Belgium. We used Vela Sports to take wind surfing lessons. Great lesson and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flora-dora from NYC

The Happy Island

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tierra Del Sol resort is nice! we booked a 2 bedroom Villa and were lucky enough to get upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa. the private pool is one of the best features of the Villa. we spend most of our time outside by the pool and whirlpool. the interior of the Villa is little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private resort with excellent accommodations

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Tierra del sol. The accommodations were great and resort seemed very private. The staff took very good care of our every need. We look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadine from US

Much better options then hotels

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a villa for 1 week. We loved the accommodations, the private yard, the excellent restaurant. Beaches are very close, we liked Ashiri beach the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Violetta from Oakville,Canada

Very quiet and breezy place

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked to be in a tranquil resort,but still very close to all beaches and hotels(by car 5 minutes)Ventana der mar restaurant serves good food and is very nice and relaxing to seat outside.We want to go back there in January to Anabui 4 apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brighton, Michigan

Luxurious golf resort away from the crowds

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. Management and staff. Amenities and tranquility. Layout of resort and condo. Lizards and iguanas!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: We took advantage of the island safari (highly recommended) and some of the water activities (snorkling cruise). Great running/walking trails.
We booked a two-week family (incl. a 12 and 16 year old) vacation at the resort. This was our first time to Aruba. Typically, we choose small condominium resorts that are out of the way of the big crowds, with a broad suite of amenities, including having access to, but not being on the beach. The Tierra del Sol resort exceeded all our expectations. Situated near the California light house, the resort is perched in the rolling hills, about one km from the beach and, and away from the Palm beach high/low rise hotel area. Largely composed of condo's and villas, with its own golf course, the resort offers sports facilities, massage, yoga, a beautiful swimming pool, restaurant, gorgeous grounds and stunning views in all directions, including the coastal areas. The condo's are well laid out, with fully equipped kitchens and multiple patios. Aside from the organized activities like safaris and snorkeling, our typical days included workouts, runs or golf, a half day at the pool and a few hours at Eagle beach (a 5 min drive). This gave us the option to be among the beach-going crowds when we wanted to, and relax in tranquility at the resort. Perfect! I would highly recommend that you rent a car when you decide to stay here. They do have pickup from the airport, and one can get taxi's for shopping, etc..., but we like flexibility. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, with immediate help when we needed it. This resort is about personal attention and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scorpio from Baltimore, MD

Ready to go back.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
I have been to Aruba many times using my Time Share. This year my husband and I took my daughters and grand kids (7 total) . We rented a 3 bedroom with pool. This was a wonderful experience. There was plenty of space so we did not feel cramped. My grandkids loved having "their own pool". Everyone from the front check-in to the daily house keeping staff were great. The villa experience was truly a new treat worth doing again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhon

Very beautiful and clean place

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Its clean, safe, beautiful, quiet, peaceful.. the amenities.. the wonderful staff, I can go on and on.. Its home away from home..
Cons: some of the furnitures needed to be repaired and the appliances could be more updated. There could be a jacuzzi in the rooms
Location: There are many things to do near by since you are not far from the main strip..
The staff was very wonderful. Its a very quiet and peaceful. Very venture out during the day and night, and came home to peace and quiet. Every time someone asked where we were staying and we mentioned Tierra Del sol, everyone was so amazed that we were staying there.. I must say, anytime I go to Aruba, I am not staying any place else.. Tierra Del Sol for life..lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan

Best stay ever!!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Privacy, cleanliness, friendly and courteous staff, proximity to the high rise hotels for dining and casino, safety.
Cons: Nothing, this place deserves a 5 star rating.
Location: 10 minute drive to the high rise hotels for casinos and dining. Also a few minute drive to Arashi beach and the California light house.
I don't even know where to begin. First off, when this hotel came up on Expedia and I saw they had private villas with private pools I was intrigued. Call me a snob but I didn't want to be in a crowded hotel so I checked reviews for this place and all were great so I went ahead and booked a two bedroom villa with a pool. Check in said 4pm on the site but we arrived around 1:30 and were greeted by the friendliest staff ever. Within two minutes of stepping into the lobby they not only welcomed us but also brought out fresh glasses of punch to stay cool. And to further surprise us, within 5 minutes we found out that we did not have to wait until 4 and were given our keys and escorted to our villa. The staff member who showed us to our place than gave us a tour of the villa and made sure we knew where everything was and told us to call them any time with any questions or issues. Our pool was great and the grounds were amazing. During the week stay we found the maid service either had us well timed or was just lucky and always seemed to arrive while we were out and about. We ended up coming back to our villa each day to find it very clean. This was definitely our home away from home for the week. Relaxing peaceful and 10 minutes from the high rise hotels if you want to venture there for casinos and dinner. I can not say enough good things here. Book here and you will have a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best in Aruba

Posted May 12, 2013
Beautiful Place, secluded from the main strip so all you can hear are the birds chirping and the nice cool breeze ruffling the palm trees. I vacationed there with my family of 4 and stayed in a 3 bedroom villa- it was amazing. Definitely beats staying in a conventional hotel room, if it's in your budget Tierra del Sol is the place to be in Aruba!!