Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean and modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We stayed for a week in this hotel, good value for money. Rated as 3.5 star, but gets close to a 4 star. Modern, clean and friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to beach. Definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Value for money hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel facilities, proximity to beach.
Cons: Sleeping arrangements in room when children are involved.
Location: Water activites, Beach,
We had a lovely experience at the hotel. It provided very good value for money. The hotel facilities were great and the breakfast was excellent for the price. The room was neat and clean however we have two children aged 13 and 11 which I provided at the time of booking the hotel but the room that we were first given did not accomodate our children appropriately. It had one sofa and a double bed so I'm not sure where they expected our children to sleep. We told the hotel staff and they organised another room for us very quickly but the second room had a bunk in it that would only be ok for very small children due to the size of the bunks. I've booked many hotel rooms on Expedia but this is the first time this has happened. The room also has two sofas and my children had to sleep on the two sofas for the week. The hotel is very close to the beach which was very pleasant. There were a few good restaurants around and the drive to Kuta and the airport was shorter than we expected. Overall a very good value for money hotel and the only negative would be the sleeping arrangements for my children which Expedia needs to look at for other prospective travellers looking to book this hotel with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from as

Nice hotel with good price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
If you want go to the beach, you need to crossing the street and walk around 5 minutes on small alley. Than walk again from the beach to restaurant around 10mnts. Restaurant near by not that close. So far all facility hotel is good as a standard price, only the hot water won't come out properly when u need it for shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, modern hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The staff were helpful and friendly. I wouldn't recommend Benoa as a great place to stay, the hotel itself was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Nyoman Wirayasa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the friendliness and service provided by our staff. We hope that your lovely experience will bring you back in the near future. Best Regards, Nyoman Wirayasa General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Rockingham, W. Australia

Comfortable hotel with easy access to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great staff for all requirements. Pool was not over crowded and nice surroundings. Only negative was the poolside bar prices. Overall a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VALUE - GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 17, 2014
We were exhausted when we arrived - great hotel - great breakfast - great massages - restaurant food average - wifi & internet free - would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JJ from Australia

Great hotel bad location

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great, can't really complain. The room was ok size, clean, very fast wifi and lots of tv channels. The pool was also good and the service awesome. Breakfast was ok, I think it just needed more options for western turists. The only major problem for me was the location, there were no restaurants nearby, just a couple of minimarkets. And the other very dissapointing thing was that there are private beaches only in the area and the portion of the beach that belong to the hotel was miniscule, just a couple of chairs that were always taken obviously and no bar or cafe or anything. So we couldn't really enjoy the beautiful beaches of nusa dua, we tried going to the other beaches but we were told that they were for hotels members only...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BillandMay from Australia

Quieter and nicer part of Bali

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. We were very satisfied. This hotel is NOT in the bustling district of Kuta but the traffic in this area is much more sedate. This part of Nusa Dua is not a big shopping area, but there are independent small shops and restaurants nearby which are a lot more reasonable with prices, so if haggling gets on your nerves, then you won't need to screw prices down with the local traders.Pool and breakfast are good.This hotel is favoured by Indonesian tourists.Therefore they must cater to Indonesians well as Western and Chinese clients and this means that everything MUST be extremely clean. Our balcony looked out over the beach (soon to be parially but not completely obstructed by another new hotel.) Ideal place for families and mature travellers... Maybe a bit boring for the Gen Y party seekers...so leave them over at Kuta and enjoy the peace and comfort of this area... by the way all other hotels in this particular area are 5 star resorts, but a lot more expensive than the IBIS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Better variety of food in the restaurant
Location: Watersports
Good place to say if you want to relax a few night in Nusa Dua. Located 5 mins walk to all the watersports. Wouldn't stay here if you're looking to party, keep to Kuta