Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Air handling System has a mind of it's own!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Air handling system
Location: Casino was good
The air handling system would change from Air conditioning at 72 deg. to heat at 78 during the night. We left for the day and it was cold that morning so we left the heat on 69, but when we came back the heat was on 90. We had put the do not disturb sign on the door, so the room was not cleaned, so the room had not been disturbed. Therefore the thermostat changed on its own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Suite

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Stay was short....service was great! Bathroom was clean for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very nice.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms a little better and make the outside doors easier to open.
We really enjoyed this hotel. We had pizza ordered in from a local pizza place with flavored crusts and it was excellent. We missed breakfast so I can't comment on that. The hotel is divided into separate sections that you have to scan your card to get in and then scan your card again to get in your room. It is a huge pain and the outside doors do not always work and it's a little confusing which door to use. We found a few hairs in the bathroom but overall it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
good location, quiet, easy access to interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Breakfast was great and the room was big and comfortable, only drawback was an odd locking noise coming from the bathroom walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zachary, LA

It's a home away from home.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to LSU

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location to nearby restaurants, some very good ones.
Nearby very good restaurants; close to interstate... easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Polk

Confusing Pictures

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was nice
Cons: Better online room descriptions and pictures
I found the pictures and the description online to be very confusing. I booked what I thought was a suite with a kitchen and two rooms ( two room suite) and it was actually just two rooms with the door between them open. It had two doors to the hall but only one opened, and it had a fridge on one side and a pull out couch...... it wasn't enough room for our group so we ended up booking a 2nd room, a King suite, which turns out is the one with the kitchen. Once we got into the rooms they we comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very nice that the shower had a vent fan, something that I've found is missing from most hotels rooms! Overall I would stay there again if we need the space, but I would call to be clear about what the room actually is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We usually stay "next door" This cute little gem. We lived everything about it and will Be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel really surprised me for the price I paid. Central location to tons of restaurants. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wanted easy access to the Interstate and did not have business to attend to in the downtown area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean room. I am also glad that our central city location made it easier to navigate throughout Baton Rouge to and from the restaurants that you visited. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager