Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Zwecksmäßig für einen Städtetrip. Straßenbahn direkt vor der Tür. Keine Parkplätze vorhanden.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nothing special for a Country House Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Good Food, Good presentation of food
Cons: OVER Priced in the Hotel Restaurant
Location: Close to Town Centre, not many good restaurants unless you want something cheap to eat.
The term Country House does not apply, its just a hotel. Offers Parking, but you can find street parking in the areas. Breakfast is adequate, but below Best Western standers of UK. Having looked around the town for somewhere to eat, I eat at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Well placed hotel good value hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient position for public transport. Availability of hotel parking. Good choice at buffet breakfast including hot food (bacon, sausage, egg)
Cons: Single lift was a bit slow at times
Location: Convenient for transport. Good tram routes into city centre or stations (Gare du Midi or Gare du Nord). A good Greek restaurant opposite hotel.
The double room that we had was quite small but was well kept and bathroom in good condition. Television and extra seating in room. Stayed 2 nights. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Italy

Great value for the money, not far from the center

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Great value, good breakfast, inexpensive triple occupancy room. Parking is not hard to find. Not too far from eateries and the city center.
Cons: Rooms could be updated and refined to smooth out the rought spots.
Location: About 1km to the right (if you exit the front entrance and face the tram tracks), there is a Vietnamnese restaurant, to the left: Italian, Turkish,etc
I booked this hotel because we needed a room for three people and not many hotels in Brussels city area offered the type of room (three single beds) for our budget. This one turned out to be a great value. It is located about 4km from the Brussels MIDI train station, and about 5km from the city center. It's reachable by bus and tram. There is a tram stop within few hundred meters from the hotel. We came by car so did not use the transportation. Garage parking cost 15 euros a day, but we opted for the street parking, while not ample, not difficult to find a free spot nearby on a Sunday. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and professional. The rooms are basic, and certain furnishing look a bit dated. The bathroom came with all the typical amenities you would find at a three star hotel. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast was included in our deal and there was a selection of fruit, cheese, cold cuts, bread, pastries, and jams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mg

Nice location and not very noisy

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Well it was nice albeit in winter therefore very cold and rainy but my trip was excellent. Missed breakfasts during my stay because of oversleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bien

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon rapport qualité prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillesfrom Marne la vallée - France

Dormir à Bruxelles

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nuit de dépannage car bloqué à Bruxelles. Literie très confortable. Seul problème. Les chambres donnent sur la station de tramways. Donc votre sommeil est bercé aux sons des cloches du tram !!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

3 personnes :-(

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok pour 2 personnes par contre pour 3 ce n'est pas le bon choix...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super