Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, England

Good hotel for Palermo visit

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the Palermo area.
Cons: Think about the seating in the breakfast area.
Location: We only stayed one night, but the area has a very relaxed weekend feeling. There are many good restaruants and individual shops.
A good hotel, close to the domestic airport, although a taxi fare quite expensive. It is in a good location for walking around the Palermo area of Buenos Aires. It is close to a good local Saturday market and the excellent La Cabrera restaurant. The bathroom was a little small although modern and clean. The breakfast was good with lots of choice,but the seating was unconventional. Some tables were very low,like coffee tables and others were very high like a bench or breakfast bar. The staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We only stayed 1 night, but we had an early arrival (because of our flight) and they offered us breakfast and they were going to try and get us a room (we were told that someone had not checked in, but they couldn't give away the room until 11:00 amm it was 6:00 am, somehow I don't think that person was going to check-in) meanwhile there was a change of shift and the new guy at reception said that under no circumstances could they let us in a room until 2:00. At that point we had been up more than 24 hours and my daughter (11 years old) fell fast asleep on the couch in the lobby. Fortunately a friend came to pick us up so we could get some sleep. I might have understood the situation if they hadn't told me about the empty room. Otherwise, once we did get a room, it was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location for Palermo

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice simple hotel with helpful staff. The square is a short walk with steaks on route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Country Hopping Kids from Salta, Argentina

Great location in BA and good value for money

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel, very professionally run. We had a one bed apartment which had a small kitchen area in the lounge, perfect for travelling with our two young children. It is in a great spot in Palermo, two blocks from the station at Plaza Italia which gets you right into the middle of tow. Staff at front desk were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Good, small, heated pool on the roof which was great after a day out and about in the City. Plaza Italia is close to all the main parks, Japanese Garden and Zoo and has plenty of options for dinner and shopping. Plaza Serrano is a few blocks in the other direction with lots of bars, restaurants and independent shops. We would highly recommend and would use again whenever staying in BA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Country Hopping Kids from Salta, Argentina

Fabulous apart-hotel in Palermo.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb location - two blocks from Plaza Italia for the metro and all buses. A few blocks in the other direction and you are in the heart of Palermo Soho with lovely bars, restaurants and shops. A perfect location for a great stay in Buenos Aires - staff were very professional and tried to help with everything we asked them. You will not be disappointed with this accommodation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by lm from nyc

Hot rooms and very very noisy

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the 1st room had no air conditioning,...so they switched me from a king size bed to two twin beds and no air conditioning ,....every night there the air conditioning did NOT work ,....the lobby was nice and cool ,.... the hall ways were hot and humid as well with no a/c ,....you can hear everything outside of your room in the hallways and in the street ,....the trucks passing by shook the building ,....I didnt get any sleep for over 3 days ,....ended up staying at another boutique type hotel that was a million times better!!! this hotel was terrible ,....the gym was nice and the pool was ok ,.... the chairs at the pool some needed repair and looked like they could injure you ,....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Socrates Apallas from Toronto Canada

Just book it - Great Hotel in Great Spot

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again - Awesome location in Palermo soho. Comfortable Modern and Clean. Location is great - supermarket, cafe and laundry service on the same blocks. Great resto across the street (Tonnos). Easy walk 6/7 blocks to shops/bars and caf├ęs of Plaza Serrano or head up a couple of blocks to main road where you can catch the metro. (Cabs a cheap and easy) (One downside - you will be woken up by busy Buenos Aires morning rush hour honking - unavoidable... Enjoy the big city) The hotel goes above and beyond to feel boutique. It's pretty swank - it's worth booking and situated in a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EJ from Iowa

spring break trip

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time to Buenes Aires, stayed at this hotel last year. Great location in BA. Good breakfast and great coffee. Had rental car and actually found parking every night. Two top ten parillo's within walking distance. Interesting city, had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from London

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walking to the trendy bars and shops of Palermo. Subte just around the corner to get round town.