Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandrafrom Rayleigh

Lovely

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely setting.. friendly staff.. room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelfrom Blotzheim

Jolie lodge a recommander pour etre au calme

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres jolie hotel bien situer au calme, grandes chambres très jolie style colonial. Petit dejeuner complet et personnel accueilant et simpatique, a recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom King's Lynn Norfolk UK

A Beautiful quiet hotel with stunning views

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The bar was superb with an honesty book for payment of drinks taken. The owners and staff were excellent.
Cons: Details and a good road map of the location as we did have trouble finding the property.
Location: Although we had trouble locating the property it had stunning views of the surrounding mountains. Plenty to see and do with good restaurants nearby.
We have holidayed in South Africa on many occasions and wanted to stay somewhere near Cape Town on this occasion. We picked the Tarragona Lodge because it appeared to be a luxury guest house and we were not disappointed. We wanted to see and go up onto Table Mountain but unfortunately we were beaten by the weather and clouds, Instead we elected to go on an open topped bus tour of Cape Town which highlighted many places of interest. This is a good location to access Cape Town and the Cape itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin & Christinefrom Sussex, UK

Tarragona Lodge - Home from Home

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found Tarragona lodge a perfect base to explore the Cape Peninsula. The hotel affords every comfort, with very helpful staff and owners. Everything that could be provided, to make this a homely environment, were provided. With pleasant lounge areas, a well stocked bar, and wifi access provided. We will I'm sure return to Tarragona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfekt ophold

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fremragende lodge i flot område. Meget serviceorienteret værtspar. Blot skal man huske at bil er nødvendig, som de fleste andre steder i Sydafrika.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt84from Solihull

Lovely nights sleep

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were the only guests in the hotel during our one night stay, which helped to make our stay relaxing. The owner gave us helpful tips on getting around and even gave us a lift in her own car, to the sight seeing bus. When we went for breakfast the following morning, breakfast was still set up as if the hotel was full. Some may regard this hotel's decor as slightly dated but it seemed to give it a more homely feel with a personal touch added
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chrisfrom california

Quiet getaway and top notch service

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We crashed here for a few nights while recovering from jet lag. The lodge is extremely cozy with a very warm homey feel. The proprietors were extremely helpful and gave us a lot of information on what to do. The downside is that it is a rather long walk from the Hout Bay shops and restaurants so you'll want to bring a car or arrange taxis whenever you go out. Great for a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a family run hotel that gives first class personal service. The bedrooms are very large looking out onto the beautiful garden. The breakfast every morning was wonderful, it catered for everyone's tastes. The staff want to oblige at every opportunity, we couldn't fault anything, we stayed for nearly two weeks and didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff, excellent breakfasts and beautiful grounds and view to look out on whilst we ate it. We hope to return.