Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Idaho

bark blowing machine

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: NO bark blowing at 7:00AM or move your guests to the other side of the resort!
Location: location was great but shops are closed at 7:00 am just in case you are up looking for something to do!
They had a large truck that had bark in the back of it and they were blowing bark into the flowers and shrubs. This was right outside of my room #207 at 7:00AM what a way to wake up!!!! NOT COOL--- I will think twice about staying at this place again just due to that, bark blowing season, who knew. If there is no communication between grounds and reservation the customers pay the price. The staff at the front desk were very sympathetic but once you wake up to that obnoxious noise it just doesn't matter. Attached is the sound clip if you'd like to share the experience but keep in mind this was a 45 min ordeal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful and the view very pretty. The dining was wonderful.
Cons: The room rate is a bit expensive. We would stay there more often if the rate was more moderate.
The experience of staying at the resort is always something we look forward to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Renton, WA

Family off Season stay with room upgrade

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location on lake, short walk to nearby shops & eateries. Multiple places to eat on site. Fast speed elevator. boardwalk.
Cons: Pool / hot tub chemicals were to strong. Parking fee was quite high. Full disclosure of fees on Expedia web site when booking. Internet hot spot.
Location: Perfect location. Right on the lake, short walk up to the main drag.
Above average hotel stay. Hotel has so many things to offer. Lake cruises not started yet for this visit. Construction ongoing in front and surrounding areas. Could not prepay for room and thus found out about other charges upon arrival / departure. Bill credits not very clear and confusing. Recommend calling hotel prior to arrival to fully understand charges and room upgrade possibilities. Was upgraded for a small fee from limited view to full tower lake view. Don't miss the restaurant on the seventh floor, but plan to dress for a nice dinner. Wireless Internet was not really good in room. Had to hard wire, 4G or stand near the entry door to use wireless internet. Very fast elevator probably one of the best elevators in a hotel I have used. Hotel is over the top but my stay was average due to the time of year and landscaping / construction on going at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from alberta canada

Our stay was very good with wonderfull attention

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was classy.
Cons: Our room was noisy from the upstairs.
Location: The lake was fabulous, they people very friendly. Lots of interesting shopis within walking distance,
We felt very safe and were able to enjoy the bles festivle. Now awesome! Room service was fast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend away from home.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, close to town, yet on the lake
Location: Lots of artsy shops nearby, had Sunday brunch at the resort, BEST brunch ever!
Checked in early upgraded, to a lakefront view with fireplace by the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coure d'alene resort

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Not enough towels but great hotel. A little hard to navigate around in, but rooms are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cuz from Missoula, MT

Fire wall lounge was so relaxing.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The spa.
Location: Short drive into Couer DAlene for shopping. Also short trip into Spokane.
Festive decorations were tastefully done. The staff answered any questions and made sure accommodations met our expectations. Relaxing atmosphere. One can gamble in the huge casino or not. Nonsmoking in much of the area. The spa is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: Downtown Coeur D Alene and shops all around. Fishing, boating, skiing.
A very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013