Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from portsmouth

famouth overnight

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
warm and welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
nice to get away falmouth is beautiful. b+b was satisfactury for what we wanted. bed was uncomfortable other than that very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very disappointed bottom end B&B

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Family were very nice
Cons: Food quality, Décor, furniture, mattress, parking. Pretty much everything
Location: Location was good, near to beach & town, loads to do.
The room was very downmarket compared to the photo we saw online, the mattress was thin & lumpy & the décor, was very mismatched with very cheep nylon carpet. There were no water glasses or toiletries in the bathroom, (we had to ask for towels as none provided) There was (we believe) a water pump that was very noisy & kept going off in the night. & the Swimming pool was out of action. The car park was very small bit of garden so had real trouble parking & had to move cars around to get in / out. When we left our car was covered in sticky tree residue, so had to find a car wash before we could go anywhere. Breakfast was very minimal choice of cold options & cooked was obviously budget sausages etc. Again very disappointing if we had wanted a real cheep budget B&B we could have got one a lot cheaper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ar from wiltshire

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately a disappointment, good location, but tired accommodation, the acid test is, would we stay there again or recommend it, the answer to both is NO
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NoelWongPhotography from London

Great location to everywhere.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
I went to Falmouth for a business trip, was doing a wedding photo shoot at the Falmouth seaside. The hotel locate only 2 minutes walk from the beach and within 10minutes walk to the city centre (Rick Stein's Fish to be exact). It's very quiet at night outside of the hotel, so a good sleep was not a problem. The only down side of this B&B is not enough bath rooms, there is 1 bath and 1 shower, it would be alot better if you can do shower in the bath. But if you are just using this for out for the whole day, only use for sleeping, this is more than enough. Breakfast was quite good as well, just a size was a little bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is a short walk from Falmouth Town and the sea front. The room I stayed in was spacious and comfy. The cooked breakfast was made o order, and although I did not use the facility, they do offer to make you a packed lunch or get in dinner at an additional cost if ordered before a certain time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yoshi

The oldest in Falmouth

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Although it is, but it looks cute and beautiful. The hospitality is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianluca from Aberdeen

Great location, pleasant stay, old style

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It's 50 m from the beach and the staff is adorable
Great location, pleasant stay, old style, rich breackfast
2 out of 5
by Ian from Dorset

Cheap

Posted May 26, 2014
Cheap Falmouth hotel. Parking is limited so don't plan to leave early. It does have a swimming pool though.