Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Horrible lodge type accommodation.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Staff is very rude. Only 2 staff people in the entire so called "hotel". Breakfast is pethetic. Internet is only with wire. Charge about 85 pounds and treat as if they r giving u the room for free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Parking was a nightmare!! Had to park in the multi storey (shopping centre) car park, walk down dark stairwells and then walk across to the hotel which has its reception on the 4th floor! The breakfast was the only bonus of our stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uttoxeter

Nice quality hotel in the city centre

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Own car park
Location: Nightlife
Great location and quality hotel. Very clean. Good 24 hour bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Hampton By Hilton Derby

Posted Nov 15, 2014
good overall down side no parking have to use public car park at £7.50 per day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Hilton experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Arrived Saturday for a 2 night stay with family,very pleasant staff upgrade. To a room with a sofa bed as our two young children had to come with us as I.last minutes situation,even the cleaners were very polite,can't fault this hotel,and at budget price, Can't praise the staff enough Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ideal location, close to city centre

Posted Oct 28, 2014
A very good value hotel with high quailty room facilities. The bathroom was very clean, very modern with a good selection of toiletries. The room was spacious, clean and modern with a very comfy bed. Good choice of breakfast buffet options. All in all, nothing to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon tyne

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed in this on the 29th of sep, Booked a queen size bed type room. But it wasn't a queen size bed it was a double bed. When I went to see about the bed the duty manager behind the desk said it was a small queen size bed which I laughed at, I think she must of thought I was stupid there is no such bed. I was really looking forward to having a big bed aswell so I was a little disappointed with hotel, because what drew me to this hotel was the queen size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AHfrom Oxford

Just right to bring your bike

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Polite, helpful, more than adequate buffet breakfast.\Room quiet and comfy, AND plenty of room for my bike!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke

Great location, reasonably priced, fab breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location, very clean, blackout blinds, great breakfast, very secure. friendly and approachable staff, super-comfy beds.
Cons: Air conditioning was not working in the room, would have preferred wifi rather than wired internet access in bedroom.
Location: Hotel is right next door to the Intu shopping centre, and the bus station is adjoining. Walking distance from many restaurants and bars.
Had a lovely last minute overnight stay at this hotel. Staff were very warm and welcoming, breakfast was great and not having to wait for hot items when busy as they were constantly replenished. My night's sleep was not the best as I was too hot ( a real shame as the bed was super-comfy) but I had not realised that this was due to the air conditioning which on inspection the following morning, showed a blank display and could not be switched on. I am positive that had I reported this the night before, it would have been dealt with as staff seem very conscientious. The entrance to the hotel is a little obscured by some boarding up of the ground floor of the building which looks to be having some renovations so it took us a little while to work out where to get in (reception is on the fourth floor) but as you need to have a valid keycard to reach any other floors in the lift, the accomodation still feels very secure. If we were to visit Derby again, we would almost certainly stay here at the H H again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Adamsfrom London

Reasonably priced and quality for location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel in good condition in central location for transport and shopping. Clean, large bedroom and bathroom with walk-in shower. Good mobile data coverage in room, along with free hotel provided internet connection via wired cable only, wifi available in the lobby area. Included buffet breakfast with a wide selection of hot and cold options, with a panoramic view from the window over Derby and the river Derwent. A regular hotel for me and a good price compared to others in the area.