Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sinead from dublin

Good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Staff were excellent and very friendly. The hotel was in a central location and the breakfast was excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane from m

Lovely hotel great location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay very much We were away with 6 couples and all stayed next door bar was oped till 3.00 Happy days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed there for one night

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Not alot, staff on front desk very friendly
Cons: Cleanliness and TV service.
Location: In the middle of the town so very near to facilities
Over all my experience was OK...........Checking was excellent, girl on the desk was ver nice and polite and very helpful. Room was very basic, only 7 channels on TV. Bathroom was a let down, had to run the shower for at least 10 minutes to get the water warm and bath was not cleaned properly, found hairs in the bath............ Probably won't be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from Belfast

Nice hotel close to the shopping centres

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and reasonable price
The Gallagher hotel provides a great base for shopping and entertainment the staff were excellent the food and service were on power also our 2 day stay was so enjoyable and worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from Belfast

Nice hotel close to the shopping centres

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and reasonable price
The Gallagher hotel provides a great base for shopping and entertainment the staff were excellent the food and service were on power also our 2 day stay was so enjoyable and worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOMERSET

Good location, food lets it down

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION
Cons: NEW FITTINGS
Location: GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION - WE SPENT MOST OF OUR TIME CATCHING UP WITH FAMILY EITHER NORTH OR SOUTH SO SPENT NO TIME IN THE TOWN
Staff very helpful, location very good, fixtures and fitting look a bit worn, food a bit greasey and not hot enough (but we did only have one evening meal, breakfast ok but not kept warm enough)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was horrendous have never had such bad food in a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place , clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.