Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly owner

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic accommodation, but is only 2* The owner very friendly & welcoming. Breakfast was nice. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking is a problem (August) but the owners did help and resolved it. Sea view was a great surprise with balcony, however no shower gel was also a surprise. Breakfast was great and plenty of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from High Wycombe

Very good location

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice but there are some issues. We had a room on top which required almost climbing skills to get to. First day they instead of hash browns we got very burnet toasts to imitate them. I would definitely recommend this to a fried but the standard should be a little bit higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa

Oh I do Love to be beside the seaside!!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay. The balcony was great. Stuart was very friendly breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by June B

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here alone for a total of 12 nights during my shifts as Volunteer Olympics 'Gamesmaker' at the sailing venue for weymouth & Portland (my Hubby got sent to London for his duties!). Prior to, on e-mail, and straight away on arrival, my host, Stuart was most welcoming and couldn't do enough to be helpful, and was the same with all his guests. Room clean and comfortable, quite 'compact and bijou' but it felt like my own space after my daily shifts, from which to watch the world promenade by on the sea front! Loved Weymouth - plenty to do in and around the area! Great to have a sea view and whilst I didn't mind it too much, it was quite noisy outside at night - if you prefer a quieter room at night, request one at the rear. Breakfast was great, and served by very attentive staff. I felt well looked after, and hope to return there again with my Hubby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2012
I wish i had booked when i got there as most places had vaccancies that were more affordable and 3 and 4 stars. The shower / bathroom needed lots of attention as it was damp and needed a full renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lehmann

Helpful and friendly hotel manager

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager is very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent. We were made very welcome and really enjoyed our overnight stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Weymouth 5 night stay

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I went to the Gresham Hotel a 5 night stay in weymouth The hotel was a friendly & clean place to stay i had a single room which was clean & Tidy bout the shower was small i wood stay they again.Thanks for a joyable stay Tony
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SOLIHULL

EXCELLENT VG SUPERIOR

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
NOW AGED IN OUR 50s WE HAVE OVER THE YEARS SPENT A LOT OF TIME IN HOTELS. THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST IF THE BEST EVER, EVERYTHING VERY VERY VERY GOOD, STUART WHO LOOKED AFTER US JUST COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR US , PERFECT 4 DAY AND NIGHT STAY