Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexicvo

Excellent facility

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Durango has the Polar Express which is a fantastic activity for the family. Also, the Durango Discovery Museum is a great hands-on science acrtivity.
Reasonable price for a great location. Our room was very spacious with a table, chairs, a sofa sleeper and two queen beds, and with a great view of the golf course. In the evening there were deer on the golf course that we could watch from our room. The facility has a huge indoor pool that extends to the outdoors. Folks are able to swim from the indoor pool into the outdoor portion. The pool is warm and in December, the outdoor air is cool; it was so quiet in the outdoor pool section, the water was warm and you could have snow falling on your head. It was so quite and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheilafrom Austin,Texas

Terrific views.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to get away. It was a little further from Durango than I realized. But the grounds, the room and especially the staff were great. Everyone on the desk was super friendly and helpful with hikes and restaurants. There was a laundry on our floor, and it was great to have a fridge and stove and microwave. The views of the mountains were spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rama Keshavfrom Denver, CO

Superb location and a great place

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place. It was awesome - The room and also the amenities. No food was a bummer but understandable since this was off season. Would love to come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misbahfrom Phoenix

4.5 stars

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Colorado is beautiful in the fall. This facility is 20 minutes north of Main St Durango with beautiful grounds, golf course and a clean pool and spa. Our room was clean, spacious and decorated with rich forest colors and leather panels. The room had a fully equipped kitchenette. Great for fall break. Loved the hiking trails in the San Juan forest north of the lodge and the views from the Durango Silverton RR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom Pa

Not close to town of Durango

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just passing through but assumed it was closer to city. Lodge looks like you just time traveled back to the 70s. Wallpaper and furnishings were very outdated. Clerks were very nice and helpful. If you don't mind shower curtain liners that are in desperate need of changing, no hair dryer or no close dining options, then this is an ok hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Bed was too firm. Pillows were lumpy and hard. Wifi was excellent. Pool was clean. Did not have a good nights sleep because the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bulverde TX

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was away from the city lights of Durango, and very quiet.
Cons: It would have been nice if the on-site restaurant had been open. The front desk clerk said it had been closed since January.
Location: The lodge was about 20 minutes outside of Durango, on the way Silverton. We stayed at the lodge because we were riding the Durango/Silverton train.
The view from the room was absolutely beautiful. The room was very spacious, and had everything needed for an extended stay-dishes, microwave, refrigerator. The spa was very nice, and the pool was an inside/outside pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we had was great. We were unaware until we arrived that no food service was available. The website said "breakfast(surcharge)" which lead us to believe there was food available. It meant we had to drive 30 miles round trip to eat dinner after driving all day. Very nice but we won't go back outside ski season.