Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brasil

Hotel bem localizado

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel muito bom, tranquilo, café da manhã satisfatório, quarto espaçoso com geladeira, fogão, microondas. O que deixou a desejar foi o Wi-Fi, muito ruim, a conexão caia muito, tentei usar o Skype e não consegui devida pessima qualidade da internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Enormous room!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I stayed here for my friend's wedding at the Ritz, which is only 2 blocks away and man what a deal! It's next to everything you'll need in Georgetown, is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful (I may have lost my room key during wedding festivities), and the room itself is huge! I did some cartwheels as soon I got there! Big enough for cartwheels! The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. And the breakfast was perfect! Their pain au chocolat had more chocolate than any other in America. There's parking just below but there are also less expensive parking garages just around the corner so it's easy to drive to as well. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or stay here again! Great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton

Great place in great but "hidden" location.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was unbelievably helpful. Rooms and location are great.
Cons: Perhaps rooms could be modernized just a bit....but then the price may have to go up. Leave things they way they are!!
Location: This is very conveniently located in Georgetown, but it is also a close walk to Kennedy Center and not too long a walk to the Foggy Bottom metro.
I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. The staff is great, the breakfast is great and the rooms are wonderful at a fair and reasonable price. This may be one of the great bargain hidden gems in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Truly unexpected.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, comfortable and spacious rooms, easy to find.
Cons: Update a few of the appliances in the kitchen.
Location: M Street, K Street, AMC, Metro.
I booked my room without reading the reviews because there was a flash sale going on and I couldn't give up such an awesome offer. However, after booking and reading all the reviews that said the hotel was outdated and not very nice, I got a little hesitant. But upon arrival, I was VERY surprised! My room was a great size. I was on the 6th floor and had a view of the highway. Not so appealing but I didn't mind because with -4 degree weather I didn't plan on spending much time near the windows anyway. The room was like a comfortable studio apartment. The kitchen was small and did have outdated appliances, but they worked just fine and really wasn't a problem. There was a stove, oven, dishwasher, fridge, coffeemaker, pots and pans, utensils, plates, glasses, cups, and everything you could possibly need to cook and enjoy a nice meal. Bathroom was kind of small, but not a problem because it was clean and nice. Warning: The water gets real hot real fast. I loved that. Also, lots of nice soft towels and Bath and Body Works toiletries. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Make sure to ask about the discounted movie tickets for the AMC down the street. Regular continental breakfast but definitely a plus of you're trying to save a little money on food. Great location very close to M street (Georgetown Cupcakes, anyone?). If I had visited the city in the summertime I would have even walked to the White House, but it was winter time and I had to take the metro. Overall, AWESOME hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location if you want to stay in Georgetown. No complaints whatsoever about the hotel. Very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class at Duke

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Well kept, elegant hotel. The staff was great. Quick ride to campus. Nice pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashley, PA

Very nice experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything from check in to checkout and everything in between was fabulous. Great location and very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

1950's

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Felt like I traveled back in time! Outdated everything! Refrigerator made loud noises all night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom virginia beach, va

great location!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location. comfortable bed. breakfast. on site parking less than other hotels.
Cons: rooms weren't super clean. lots of old dust. leaky sink faucet.
We loved being able to walk to all the restaurants, shops and the metro!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

There was no view of the Harbor

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast/newspaper.
Location: One block from the heat of Georgetown was nice!
The hotel was small and reminded my of a college dorm. My view was not of the habor but of an industrial tank located across the street. The complimentary breakfast was nice, however, I would have perferred to stay at the 30th street location.