Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Creo que por muy céntrico que esté el hotel es desesperante el encontrar aparcamiento,el hotel te da la opción de dejarlo en un parquíng de al lado por 16,50€ pero claro lo que no te dicen es que siempre está lleno.Tardamos 2 horas en aparcar aparte de las posibles multas que nos pongan por las cámaras del centro.Un desastre.La suite es normalita,colchón muy duro con vistas al patio de luces,con muebles básicos de Ikea y encima te hechan a las 12h en punto con prisas,en fin.Mira que llevo años bajando a esquiar y hospedando me por la zona,pues sin duda nunca más en Portago.Como siempre a destacar sus calles,su gente,su esencia,bullicio,bares.Eso está por encima de todo y esa vista desde el mirador de san Nicolás,espectacular,sin palabras y su sierra,su nieve.Sin duda alguna Granada mi segundo hogar y esa mala experiencia en este hotel no me va a quitar mi sonrisa cada vez que estoy allí.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Apart from the hotel apartments being close to all the shops and the fact that it was clean, the bed was huge very comfortable, lovely shower. I wasnt impressed with it at all, there was no kettle or toaster, no key to get into the building which was a complete nightmare as we planned nights out, first night we buzzed an buzzed no answer so we had to walk in the freezing cold early hour of the morning to find the main hotel to tell them we were locked out to find the woman stood there next to the ctv screen she must hav heard us and seen us, sameagain o the third night which was pooring down with rain but the man kindly ran all the way to let us in with the key coz the door was faulty that night, also the maps that were provided we dreadful, two diff maps to get to a car park that wasnt to b found also never got the discount we were promised so cost us extra, also was very annoying the wifi didnt work at all very poor strength, would hav been nice to hav been left some kind of taxi service information as one night we ended up walking in the rain trying to haul down a taxi, if we needed anything we had to walk to the main hotel to ask for help, we hada great time in granada but wil never b going bk there as it really wasnt worth the money for so much hassel,plus the rooms are no way as big as they look inthe pictures and there was no properdinning roomtable just ones that are part of the kitchen counter so u r facing the wall.poorly designed kitch sink under boiler cupboard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

가격대비 최고입니다

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: 시설 위치 굿입니다!
Cons: 체크인 방법이 묘합니다.
Location: 관광지 가까워요~
일단 시설이 가격대비 최고 입니다.!! 호텔 리셥션이랑 조금 떨어져 있어서, 체크인을 조금 특이한 방법으로 합니다만 암튼 시설은 너무 좋네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Hotel automatizado

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Lo cómodo del departamento, muy amplio. Limpio.lo bien ubicado, cerca de muchas atracciones, como la catedral, restaurantes, etc
Cons: La cantidad de personal, no había nadie
Location: La catedral está muy cerca. El barrio del albaicin. Y por supuesto la Alhambra
Me encanto este hotel.la suite muy amplia. Muy cómoda.cerca de la catedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fint budsjetthotell i hjertet av Granada

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk beliggenhet, midt i hjertet av Granada. Vi kom med bil etter kl20:00 og da var hotellresepsjonen stengt. Måtte gå over til et annet hotell 5min unna for å sjekke inn, bilen måtte vi jo finne en parkering til ettersom det tok så lang tid å komme i ordning, så fikk jo da ikke brukt hotellets "spesialpris" på parkering. Ellers fikk vi tilslutt et helt fantastisk stort rom med balkong over gågaten utenfor. Bad/WC var rent og senger gode. Ikke noe 5-stjerners hotellopplevelse, men mer enn godt nok i forhold til pris. Beliggenheten er det ingenting å utsette på. Et fantastisk hotell for 1,2 eller 3-netter i en fantastisk by. Dersom hovedtiden skal tilbringes på hotellet ville jeg nok anbefalt et annet, men for oss var dette midt i blinken, minus parkeringsforholdene. Internett brukte vi aldri, men vi fikk passord, så regner med at det fungerer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé, accueillant, propre

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: La propreté
Cons: une réception à l'annexe
Location: Quartier animé et l'on peut faire beaucoup de visites à pieds pas besoin de voiture
très bon rapport qualité /prix, facilité pour les visites de la ville, seul petit inconvénient l'annexe situé calle San Matia n'a pas de réception permanente il faut chaque fois se servir de l'interphone. Cet hôtel peut être recommandé pour son rapport qualité /prix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK but close to bus stops and shops

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Very spacious
Cons: Bed, carpet, hotel signage
Location: Near bus stops, shopping, old town granada
Booked this hotel for a one night stay in Granada and it was just ok. The hotel is located on a quiet street but with no real signage aside from the name on the door which the door was closed and it took about 5 minutes to get someone to open. Aparantly we stayed in the suites so when staff leave we have to use the buzzer to let the sister hotel open the door. This would have been nice to know once confirmed that way we weren't waiting around with luggage. The location is ideal for various things, the alhambra bus passes nearby and the rooms were very SPACIOUS. The hotel overall is nice but needs some TLC, the carpet area is dirty and worn out. My overall dissatisfaction came from the bed being so HARD. I wanted to like this hotel because it looked unique but I just couldn't.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenfrom Australia

very noisy location, poor customer service

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple opinion - don't stay here. Whilst its position with in Granada was ideal, the location on busy street meant that it was very noisy to the extent that one of the bedrooms was essentially unusable. Also on arrival crockery and cutlery where dirty, to the extent that some had to be trashed. It took mulitple calls to reception to get this resolved. The staff didn't seem intetested, request to speak to manager was never fulfilled. Spoiled an otherwise enjoyable stay in Granada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
A bit tricky to find, but let that deter you. It was a fantastic hotel, big room, amazing shower, comfy bed, perfect location --- everything you'd want in a hotel room.