Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel right on Seven Mile Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Amenities
Cons: Staff: Nice and helpful with tips, but in general found service to be a bit slow (particularly in the bar)... maybe that's the island life.
Location: Right on 7 mile beach, central and close to everything, but a bit away from the bigger hotels with tons of beach chairs. On bus route and taxis close
We had a great room! Large room with a living room, balcony, kitchenette, bathroom with large shower, tub, dual sinks and separate room for toilet, and private bedroom with tv. Lobby has a Keurig machine with individual coffee/tea options, fresh fruit in the morning (apples, oranges, or bananas), and water. There's a gift shop, spa, and office where you can print your flight information for free. There's a water trampoline in the water right by the hotel too, which is fun though frequently crowded with kids. There's a Red Sail Sports on site - easy to book sunset cruises, jet skis, paddle boarding, everything. Towels available for guests, and tons of beach chairs with shade protection attached - Getting a chair every day was easy. Lots of families, but not terribly overrun by kids. Overall a great hotel and we'd definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. We loved that it wasn't a large hotel, but smaller and easy to get around. Great location!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Great location. Close to good restaurants. Deckers was our personal favorite.
We had a wonderful time. The weather was beautiful and the beach is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Pleasantly Dependable

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff is very friendly and the location can't be beat.
Cons: Lower prices for water sports and activities. $100 for 30 minutes of jet ski?!
Location: Fosters is down the street and is a full-service grocery store. Deckers and Luca are wonderful restaurants nearby.
This was our third time at Beach Suites. Still a great location and family-friendly facility. The front desk staff is very helpful and made dinner reservations (and changed a few) for us almost nightly. Coffee in the lobby each morning is a nice touch. We were surprised that breakfast is now only buffet at Hemingway's. They used to have a normal breakfast menu so you could order as much or as little as you wanted. Now it is straight buffet, which can add up for four people -- $100 every morning for breakfast -- eek! The beach is gorgeous and there are always seats available. Would be nice to have regular beach drink/food service, but it is spotty at best. We had a two bedroom suite facing the ocean. Unfortunately, we were right over the service area, so around 5:00 a.m. each morning we heard bottles being dumped (into recycling?). Maid service was sometimes not terribly thorough, but we chalked that up to having to work around two teenagers and the messes they can make. We walked to the grocery store (Fosters) on the first day and stocked up on snacks and cereal for the kids. There's a wine shop across the street - so go there before you open the $34 Oyster Bay in the fridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The room was large and the balcony looked right at the sunset.
The hotel was really very nice. It was right on the beach and the view was wonderful! It was just the right size - not too big and not too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice smaller hotel, right in the middle of 7-mile beach. Excellent staff, they upgraded us from 1-bedroom to 2-bedroom on arrival just because they did not want our 22yr old daughter to be uncomfortable on a pull out. At least 5 great restaurants within 4 blocks. Lots of beach chairs, no extra charge for canopies, great beach bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great location on the beach. Nice size suites with kitchen facilities.
Cons: Desk staff could be a little more outgoing and friendly. Front lobby could be updated and the pool heated.
Location: 15 min walk to Caymana Bay where there was a good choice of restaurants and some shops. Short bus/taxi drive into George Town and other attractions.
Had a wonderful, relaxing time at Grand Cayman Beach Suites. Despite being a smaller resort the service, cleanliness of rooms and the property, quality and quantity of the facilities and overall professionalism of the staff was excellent. Most of the staff at the bar or restaurant were friendly, attentive and took the time to talk or joke a bit which made it a very pleasant experience. We attended the Thursday night Caribbean buffet at Hemingways . Nice selection of food and enjoyed the entertainment later in the evening. Also enjoyed the music at dinner on Saturday night. Would love to come back and stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Ocean view?

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The suite room.
Location: The location was good and you could walk either direction on the beach or street and find interesting or useful options.
This room was courtyard view. If you craned your neck you could catch a sliver of ocean, but it was a misrepresentation. That may be the industry bar, but if you're not in the travel business be prepared. The staff were friendly but not reliable. We made several standard requests (fix a tv, reserve a car rental, etc.) that we're not fulfilled, despite several follow-ups. The hotel was small and had fewer amenities than others, and the beach was crowded with chairs stacked side by side. Both the beach and the hotel bar seemed to be focused on outside visitors rather than hotel guests. We did like the suite room and the island generally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach. Great staff. Very pleasant rooms. Not too large a hotel. Virtually no extra charges. Nice gym.
Cons: Quieter AC fans on roof top. We were on the fifth (top) floor facing west, roof top AC fans were a bit noisy while sitting on the balcony
Location: Location is pretty central on Seven Mile beach with beer/wine and groceries 200 yards away, and a number of nice restaurants also walking distance.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel. The staff were very accommodating, but never pushy. I liked the fact that virtually all is included in the price (WiFi, beach towels, beach chairs, gym, Keurig coffee in the room, 2 bottles of distilled water per day). Room was well suited for eating small meals (dining table, sink, toaster, frig, microwave). View from our room was great from a small balcony. Hemmingways dining was fine. Bars were often full and lively. Location is pretty central on Seven Mile beach with beer/wine and groceries 200 yards away, and a number of nice restaurants also walking distance. Just one complaint - we were on the fifth (top) floor facing west and close to the roof AC fans, which were a bit noisy while sitting on the balcony. My bet is that this noise is very room dependent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: the view from the balcony, friendly staff, great food at bar and restaurant.
Cons: lobby
Location: nothing but 7 mile beach
It was a business trip. All amenities were in great condition, room adequate and cleanliness top notch. Friendly staff....just a shabby lobby but the overall stay was great. Hemingways restaurant was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba

A must if you like a quiet, not too big hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Its staff. Everyone excells in making your stay enjoyable. The food at the Hemingway restaurant is out of this world.
Cons: The hide-a-bed in the suites. Should be replaced. Not comfortable at all.
Location: Location: on the Seven Miles Beach. Can't be better! Near by: play with dolphins. A must.
This was our second stay at the GCBS. This hotel is meticulously kept. Staff eager to please. Curteous. If a problem occurs, it is solved promptly. Many long chairs, comfortable, by the pool (water is cold, pool does not receive sun rays) & on the beach.The suites are well appointed. Although the hide-a-bed in living room are old, not comfortable at all. The Hemingway restaurant: high cuisine. Excellent. If you're looking for a not too big hotel, with outstanding service, quiet, right on the beach, with excellent food at its main restaurant, then the GCBS is the spot. We will go back there. Definitely.