Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Quiet Hotel just out of Glasgow

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Quality of the room.
Cons: Better breakfast where provided as part of the tariff.
Location: A bit out of the way but close to Croy Rail Station for easy access to Glasgow.
This is a better than average hotel just out of Glasgow but easily accessible by train. This is basically a restaurant with some rooms attached. Our room overlooked the Marina and we were please with the condition and cleanliness of the room. Our tariff included breakfast but after one day we decided to buy some provisions in Glasgow as the breakfast was too heavy and stogy. Dinner, on the other hand, was quite good both times we ate in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Warrington

The Boathouse Hotel - a review

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant hotel in wonderful surroundings with lovely staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Close enough to the major cities of Glasgow & Edinburgh but you wouldn't know it. A gem of a place, that I will undoubtedly use again when in the area, great food, staff and accommodation, Looking out onto a little marina by the river, really pleasant when opening your curtains n the morning. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Forfar

The Boathouse, Kilsyth

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here - excellent food, lovely room ( few minor niggles which were sorted out quickly ) - overall a little gem that will not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RMTfrom Lake Macquarie, Aust.

Worth a visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant location. Excellent room and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA, USA

Great Scottish hospitality.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This hotel is a y staff makes the trip worthwhile.pleasant surprise fairly close to Glasgow. It is pit of the way but the froendl
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom derbyshiere

1 Night Only

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: bed
Location: Easy to find.not to far to moerway links
Check in staff very good. We checked in about 4pm Key system explained/directions to room/We where asked if we wanted to book an evening meal.This we declined and said we would decide later,they said allright no problem. faults found in room immediately where. (1)2 out 3 bathroom lights not working they operated from one switch. (2) a hinge on cabinet door brocken.These where reported immediately to person who checked us in.He said sorry he will report it straight away ,maintenance would attend following day.Nothing had been done or said when we left on Saturday morning.i feel these Faults where of an ongoing nature and not just happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant and rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location by the marina was nice, and the restaurant was excellent
Cons: covered walkway between the bar/restaurant and the rooms
We stayed 1 night on the way to the Ryder Cup, and enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant and the room was great too. Staff very friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurant were cozy with a great menu.