Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Location was great. Close restaurants. Very secure

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: There could be a real pool. They have what I would call bath tub in the spa area. Also there could have been a microwave in the room.
Location: Location ward great. Walking distance to several restaurants, the Mole on, and banks. The hotel was only ten minutes from the airport.
Everything was fine except there was very little souvenirs with Ecuador on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quito

Looked good, left disappointed

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nice presentation. Looked good on the outside
Cons: The hot water was very sporadic and more cold than hot. The breakfast left me and my wife feeling sick to our stomachs.
The "superior" king room was pretty basic with an awful view of the air conditioning system. The shower was pretty bad with the water constantly changing temperature and was more cold than warm. It was a good thing that the breakfast was free or I would have asked for my money back. The food was cold and left my wife and I feeling sick to our stomachs. The parking is valet only and it took at least 20 minutes to get my car making me late for an important meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgewood, NJ

well located, nice rooms, good service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
manager of hotel very helpful in eliminating any possibility of double booking due to Expedia error when we originally booked. excellent food nearby at mid-priced Cocolon; beautiful park and cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, España

El hotel está muy bien, pero carece de piscina.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Lo céntrico que está
Cons: Unaa piscina y minibar en la habitación.
Location: Todo está a la mano y muy de cerca del malecón, con muchos restoranes en los alrededores
Todo bien en el hotel, solo que la habitación carecía de minibar, algo indispensable sobre todo para beber agua embotellada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuenca / Portland

Nice home away from home.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Just a few blocks form the Malecon.
The Hampton was a nice home away from home for a few days for our New Years Trip to Guayaquil. Room was clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast included. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Great hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Great location, restaurants, shopping, malecon , all by walking distance.
Good hotel located by in a great location, staff very helpful, food was great, small gym but still good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BRONX, NEW YORK

Close to Malecon 2000

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location was amazing.
Check in went pretty smoothed. What was kind of weird to me about this hotel our first night around 9am we heard someone trying to gain access to our room then we heard a card swipe, Lucky for me I had the lock on the door so they couldn't come inside. I brought it to front desk attention and was told that its normal for them to make sure if the room is occupied. Very weird Also the bed was not comfortable at all we stood on the 8th floor the only pleasant thing really about our room was the view facing the main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M and Mfrom Florida

Execelent

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the beginning to the end the service was outstanding. They picked us up from the airport and the driver had a sign with my name on it, it kind of makes you feel special. The front desk was very welcoming, so much attention. Breakfast buffet was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vera Vogesfrom New York City

Overnights on the Way to Galapagos

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located close to stores and sights. The beautiful river walk is in walking distance and an attraction to young and old. The amenities and decor of the rooms are pleasant. The corridors are rather small. Service was polite and pleasant. Breakfast was good as was dinner å la carte. We could not find inviting looking restaurants in the neighborhood.