Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location in center of city near the Malecon

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Restaurant is our favorite part of the hotel. Friendly staff and good food. Carpeting is a bit worn. Tiny ants in the bathroom. Overall though a good value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, clean, kindly equipped

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: nice and comfortable rooms, excellent wi fi service and free.
Cons: the spa
Location: great location, is in the centre of business center.
I went to this hotel for business travel. I found fine attention, comfortable and very equipped room, goon breakfast, many restaurants and other kind of shopping nearby. good gym and sauna. Pool is very small, it seems more a Jacuzzi. excellent taxi services and hotel bus transportation to the airport. High recommendable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to the Malecon

Posted May 28, 2015
I chose this hotel because it offered complementary shuttles from and to the airport. Despite the rush hour traffic we encountered, after 15 minutes we arrived to the hotel. Check in and out was fast. Personnel were attentive and kind. I only regret that I had to leave early the next day and I couldn't tour the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

I will stay here again.

Posted May 5, 2015
Great , clean, comfortable,quiet place. I will stay at the Hampton downtown again. Close to Sementerio Park/Iguana Park and the Cathedral. It is also within walking distance to Malecon 2000 river walk. $6.00 cab fare to bus station to return to Cuenca. Included a hot breakfast. The room on the first floor facing the busy street was QUIET. Love this convenient hotel and the staff spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

First time visit to South America.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff is absolutely wonderful. They go out of their way to get you whatever you need.
Location: The Hampton is right next to Malecon 2000, the famous walk of Guayaquil.
We stayed 6 nights. It was our first time to travel to South America, so we were looking for a place where we can return to, after a long day of exploring, to recover and to get enough rest to start over the next day. Our room was very quiet, and the bed was excellent. The all you can eat buffet made us skip lunch most of the days, giving us enough power to walk the long walks of the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crucita, Ecuador

Reunion for 4 couples

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Perfect location, downtown and within walking distance to the Igana Park, and the fabulous malecon.
Awesome check in, afterwards we met in the bar and Alfredo served us cold beers. Then we all went down to the spa and enjoyed the workout equipment, the saunas and massages. Then dinner time where we all enjoyed our meals and cocktails. Fun time.....we all met for breakfast and enjoyed an excellent buffet and more chatting. One couple was heading back to the States and was shuttled to the airport. The rest of us travelled home to Crucita. The Hampton Inn was perfect for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I arrived to check in very late, ie, after 01 00 am, because of a late airline schedule. The hotel staff was very efficient and helpful. The room was clean and well presented with a very comfortable bed, which I was really ready for. My wake-up call came just as I had requested, and the breakfast on the Mez was outstanding. I will definitely be booking a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnny from guayaquil

todo bien.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
todo bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio Jose from Aguas de LIndoia

Bom Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bom Hotel, boa localizaçao e bons serviços.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Five stars

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly polite. Everyone went out of their way to us feel at home. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in the area.