Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Am Abreisetag war ich krank, für 25 Euro konnten wir bis abends zum Abflug im Zimmer bleiben, das fand ich sehr nett!
Location: Harvestehude , in der Nähe der Außenlaster mit vielen netten Cafés und Restaurant in der Nähe. Sehr gute Wohngegend.
War prima, wird unser neues Lieblingshotel in Hamburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naarden

Very nice mid-size hotel in good and quiet locatio

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: Room was a little too dark
Location: See above
Excellent service, clean room with all necessary facilities, very good breakfast. Close to public transport. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nahe Frankfurt/Main

Schönes Hotel in sehr guter Umgebung

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Sehr angenehm war, dass der Fußeg von der U-Bahn Station U3 Eppendorfer Baum nur 5 Minuten beträgt. Mit der U3 hatten wir direkte Verbindung zum Hauptbahnhof und z. B. zum Hafen. Die Häuser in der Straße (Gründerzeit) sind alle sehr gepflegt. Die Isestraße ist eine ruhige Straße, offenbar ohne Durchgangsverkehr. Einige nette Lokale befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kiriakosfrom Cyprus

A haven with a classy romantic attitude

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
A cozy warm and quiet haven with a classy romantic attitude run by a hospitable crew that offer the traveler an overall pleasant stay and your money's worth. Breakfast (should be inclusive): excellent; Wi-fi: fast and reliable; Transportation to Hamburg's Centrum: a stone's throw away; Close to amenities, parks and vibrant Eppendorf. I have stayed there twice and the only improvement I can suggest is they do something with their slightly squeaky wooden floors. But patina suits Beauty. Thank you Smolka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arminfrom Neustadt

Feine Adresse im noblen Eppendorf

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne und ruhige Wohngegend, nahe zur Hochbahnstation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexanderfrom Aspen

perfect place - old school charme

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
perfect place with old school charm - great beds for germany - nice and large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nettes Personal. Zimmer waren komfortabel und nett eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Nettes Hotel mit stilvollem Interieur

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Freundliches Personal, stilvolle klassische Innengestaltung und Bar, gute Matratze, Sauberkeit, freies Wifi.
Cons: Im EZ: Duschvorhang statt Duschkabine, zu wenig Steckdosen für Laptop etc., kleiner Röhrenfernseher, Radiowecker aus Großmutter´s Kiste.
Location: Nähe U-Bahn Linie 3 Eppendorfer Baum/Hamburg und Nähe Isemarkt. Gute Einkaufs- und Gastronomiemöglichkeiten in der Nähe (Umkreis 1 km).
Sehr freundliches Hotelpersonal, stilvoller Barbereich; Einzelzimmer etwas klein, Duschen müsste auf 4-Sterneniveau aufgerüstet werden. Sauberes ruhig gelegenes Zimmer mit guten Matratzen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erikfrom Oslo

Avslappende og rolig.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koselig opphold med lun atmosfære på hotellet. Intim lobby bar.