Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very clean and really good service.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I found the hotel is excellent. I was there 2 years ago and was there again last week. I will definitely go back there when I am back in Hanoi. Service is excellent and the hotel is so clean and price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abe from Singapore

Decent hotel, in the middle of the old quarter

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Breakfast could be improved - particularly with some fresh fruit juice. However, it is by no means bad by Hanoi standards.
Location: It's pretty much in the centre of the old quarter. Hoan Kiem lake's a stone throw away, as are restaurants, shopping, and a few museums.
Comfortable stay over 5 days. Fruit delivered to room everyday (great!). Was given a twin room, while I had asked for a double - but did not bother to inform or get it changed. I had a classic room on the sixth floor. Sizeable room (particularly for the price range), modern and clean bathroom (no bathtub, but did have one of those rain-shower things), room nicely appointed and new. D├ęcor leans towards the modern, and so far was pleasing. Had a nice big desk (well more like a long glass plate, but well done) which was a plus to get some work done. The Wi-Fi worked reasonably well, the wired internet was definitely above average - fast and reliable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Brisbane

Good hotel. Price good for quality.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly. Good and clean.
Location: Good walking distance to sightseeing attraction is museum, jail, puppets.
Stayed here before heading to halong bay for cruise. Hotel stored our extra luggage for us. Really helpful as cruise does not have a lot of room in cabin. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Singapore

Great hotel, Good location

Posted May 7, 2014
We stayed 3 nights in the Premium room on the 5th floor; it was clean, bright and very comfortable ; there was also fresh fruits and 2 bottles of water everyday including free wifi and buffet breakfast which had a good selection of western and local favorites, we especially liked their chicken pho! Secondly, the Hotel's location could not be more perfect, it is in a cleaner part of the Old Quarters with wonderful silk and art shops at its door step and just 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake or 10 mins walk to St Joseph's Cathedral. Last but not least, the staff are friendly and speak decent English. Try to get a good map yourself as the one from the Hotel is not very clear. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it here

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only spent one night in this hotel but found it to be five-stars. I am am not sure what its actual rating is, but the room was as beautiful as many five-star hotels that I have stayed in worldwide. The room was smaller than others and the breakfast had fewer options, but the price was not close to the expensive or very expensive hotels that I have stayed in. I cannot see anyone being unhappy here. Paul
2 out of 5
Recommended
by visitor from UK

Nothing special

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but not great hotel. Got windowless room. Shower flooded the bathroom but despite requesting hotel staff to deal with it they never did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Hawaii

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Great location in a vibrant area of Saigon, close to many shops and restaurants. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was always complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raul Guerrero from California

Great Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful helpful staff! Fruit in the room everyday! Filling breakfast! Smallish room but not noisy and very clean. Wi-fi good in room. TV, slippers, soaps. Nice stay. Would return because of the good location and breakfast and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan & Adrian from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet haven in amongst the bustle

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Lovely small hotel with charm and character. Close to Hoan Kiem Lake and the old quarter. Would recommend to people who would like a more intimate and personal experience from the larger, busier hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Charleston, SC

Great location in old Hanoi

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Location, quality of room, helpful staff.
Location: The location is great. You can easily wander around the Old Quarter and enjoy good shopping and restaurants.
This is a very comfortable hotel in the Old Quarter and near Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms are modern and well laid out. The staff is friendly and helpful.