Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from Texarkana

The B Inn

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay. We had plenty of room and though the The B Inn is old it is very clean and equipped. We will book again for our next stay in Hot Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stro from philadelphia

At first, thought we booked the Bates Motel...but

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The motel is a work in progress. Not a lot of attention to detail. Workmen sawing material right outside our door at 8:30 am. However, the food and atmosphere was good. Price was right. Stayed in Big Bed room. The bed is big... Takes up most of room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Quentin from Norman, OK

Potential, but needs some work

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't mind a lower level hotel, but the reviews for The B Inn mislead me on the general condition and comfort. Don't get me wrong, this place has serious potential and could be just as cute as could be. But it's not there. Mostly, it just needs someone to spend time and effort. The place was relatively clean, but there was trash under the bed. We stayed in a room that was 2 old rooms combined, so it's very large. But the bathtub was in poor condition, and there was an abandoned and torn up 2nd bathroom with a bookcase in front of the door (to hide it) that wouldn't properly close. How difficult would it be just to gut that bathroom, fix the door, and make it a closet? The bookcase fix was just weird, and a little creepy. We stayed here 2 of 3 booked nights, then threw in the towel and bought a nicer room at The Arlington for only $35 more per night. I wish The B Inn good luck, and want this quirky little place to succeed. I'd try it again, if improved. But for now, it needs some work. Final suggestion... too cluttered. Get rid of some of the furnishings and decoration. Oh, I do want to say that the breakfast credit at the little bohemian restaurant/grocery next door was a great touch. That was my favorite part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Texas

B is for Bohemian

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B Inn is just right for those who are looking for something funky and charming. This is a little place, but the rooms are cozy and warm, with plenty of amenities. The owners even give you a giant bar of locally-made artisanal soap upon check-in. Hotel is within walking distance of downtown, and the cafe at the bottom of the hill is chock full of goodies, even delicious gluten-free baked goods. We enjoyed our stay. This place is perfect for people who don't need a pool and whirlpool tubs and room-service, just a groovy little place to stay. Owners are super-nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suz from Missouri

Around the corner from everything

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Romantic Literature room was nice. Little kitchenette was fully stocked and it had a tiny bathroom. Comfortable bed, but noisy A/C. Breakfast from the Park Island was great-tasty and good for you as well. The location was ideal, just off the main drag, but within walking distance of anything you'd want to do on bathhouse row.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Austin, TX

Very worth the cost

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a motel, so if you're looking for anything besides a motel, be forewarned. If you're fine with a room with used fixtures, thin walls/doors, and looking like it's seen some use, then I can heartily recommend the B Inn. The staff (located at the health food place in front) was busy taking care of the restaurant, so it took a while to check in, but they were perfectly nice. The room was clean. And you can't beat the location with a stick for the price...it was only a few minutes' walk to Bathhouse Row and everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarrod from Tx

Nice hotel, it was a warm and pleasant place

Posted Oct 8, 2013
I had a great weekend with my soon to be wife, we stayed here and had no problems. everything was great
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend. Front staff extremely helpful and courteous.