Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Véroniquefrom LILLE

Accueil charmant

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cadre magnifique, végétation luxuriante très bien entretenue. Accueil chaleureux et souriant du personnel (hôtel + navette), très communicatif et toujours prêt à répondre aux besoins de ses hôtes. Menus corrects mais pas variés, ce sont toujours les mêmes. Bungalows très spacieux et agréables mais une rénovation et un grand nettoyage de ceux-ci sont nécessaires. Voyage et rencontre de personnes fantastiques que nous n'oublierons pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Dilliesfrom Gabon

CALME & DETENTE

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Endroit dédié au repos et à la détente. Petite unité avec du personnel dévoué et multi-tâches, peut être trop multi-tâche ! Un très bon séjour.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruyerefrom France

confort des chambres

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
ATTENTION : j 'ai fait une erreur avec l 'Hôtel Maitai à Bora bora , veuillez annuler mes appréciations car l 'hôtel Maitai est très bien placé et mérite une note de 4,5 . Par contre l 'hôtel Royale Huahine n 'est accessible qu 'en bateau avec des horaires de 8 h à 15 h 30 ce qui oblige à rejoindre l 'hôtel de bonne heure empêchant toutes sorties l 'après midi sinon impossible de coucher à l' hôtel ( aucune route d' accès ! ) A SIGNALER DANS VOTRE DESCRIPTION DE l' hôtel ce qui vaut une note de 2 alors qu 'il est super .
3 out of 5
by Lindsayfrom London

Remote hotel in need of more staff

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The snorkelling just off the beach is excellent. The hotel meals were good. Gardens are well kept and full of beautiful flowers. Staff are friendly.
Cons: More staff! An evening shuttle boat is essential for easier accessibility to main island. Ask neighbouring resident's music to be turned down.
Location: Location is very remote. The free shuttle boat once an hour however the last boat back is at 4pm which is far too early to be able to eat in town.
We actually booked the Te Tiare hotel however by the time we arrived the hotel had switched owners to become the Royal Huahine. It is a nice hotel with good, large but slightly outdated rooms. The hotel is completely isolated and accessible only by boat. The main frustration with this is that the last free shuttle boat is at 3.30pm which means that we were unable to spend any evenings on the main island. It is clear that the hotel was once a bustling, vibrant place to stay however the new owners decision to cut the number of staff has has impacted greatly. The staff that remain are helpful and friendly however it is clear that they are overworked and overstretched which results in a less that luxury atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattattack67from Auckland NZ

amazing view

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, boat trip was a treat. View was to die for. Great food. Bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevendafrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Excellent hotel in superb setting.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: the setting
Cons: nothing
Location: a beach side location in a delightful garden setting, entirely tranquil, only reached by boat
This is an excellent hotel in a superb setting. The rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable and the gardens delightful. WE were impressed with the high quality of the food and reasonable prices( for French Polynesia). I would strongly recommend this lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great view but not meeting overall expectation

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The island was beautiful, but the hotel lacked good food and amenities. The roof of the rooms were all man made material which traped heat and moisture. The bathroom design had issues which caused the "bathroom" smell... I was told this hotel was the best on the island, and I was very disappinted to see that it didn't come across as the best in the neighborhood. The staff were all friendly though, and it has potential to be a nice hotel if managed properly.
1 out of 5
by Ballardfrom Denver, CO, USA

Avoid! Better places to stay on Huahine.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Nice weather. Good water pressure.
Cons: Food. Prices. Water.
Location: Water taxi location. Not good for snorkeling .
Just not a good value. Transfer fee is $140 for two taxi rides of ten minutes each. Food was mediocre and over priced. Staff had no authority to help. No good water or beach. Not a four star hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

Te Tiare- Lovely property and staff

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Te Tiare for one night as a little getaway as we had been traveling around the islands on our sail boat. They upgraded us to a beach bungalow. The room was clean with A/C and TV. The little bay where the hotel is located has a great swimming area and coral with fish and wild life. Also we had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were great. I would say the star rating is appropriate as it is not quite as luxurious as some of the 4-5 star resorts on the other islands. Overall- Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com