Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Adrian Hendryfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: What a location! Loved the cinema inhouse and the gorgeous gardens
Location: Away from it all, Outstanding, beautiful surroundings
Facilities: Top of the line, delightful; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Meaghan Jonesfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The location, the set up, the hospitality, the bed, the fireplace, the game room, the view!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Just have a car and you're sorted.
5 out of 5
by Jamie Brooklandfrom New Zealand - Southland

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal, Fantastic, Amazing; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spotless, Gleaming, Pristine;
4 out of 5
by Peng Xufrom New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Nice staff boy, try his best to provide service
Cons: Sign is TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SMALL, TOOOOOOOOO EASY to miss
Location: far away from City center
Facilities: SPA under fix; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Maddison Alderfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The service from Amanda and Al. They are both so lovely and happy to do anything for you.
Cons: Nothing was bad about the lodge.
Location: A short drive into queens
Beautiful view of the remarkables and the breakfast in bed is something I'll remember forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brettfrom Australia

Quietly Breathtaking

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Remarkables Mountain Lodge was excellent. Located about 10 mins outside of Queenstown it was far enough away to enjoy the quiet peaceful scenery, but close enough to town for those who enjoy the your nights out. Hospitality from the management was great and we were left free to do as we please throughout the facility. Breakfast each day was provided however only Continental. I would highly recommend to couples looking for a getaway and those that just want to relax and enjoy your break.
5 out of 5
by Christine Adairfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: View of remarkables
Cons: Not a major but rooms not sound proof ie cld here snoring and other nocturnal activities ftom next room. unexpected
Location: Perfect, Inspiring, Outstanding
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate; fabulous time...
4 out of 5
by Andrew Simpsonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014
5 out of 5
by bhwana maganfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The host
Cons: Little away from everything
5 out of 5
by Colin Hutchinsonfrom New Zealand - Otago

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Couldn't stay longer
Location: Perfect, Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Top of the line, Home away from home; Value: worth the money; Service: Flawless, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Beautiful; Quiet and away from it all