Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Modern spacious and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The space
Location: The hotel will arrange tours. Of particular interest is a tour to Soweto and the Sun City Shopping Centre and Mandela Square is a short taxi ride.
We were really pleased to have chosen this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming and the room was surprisingly spacious. The fitness centre was the biggest I have seen with vast numbers of equipment and a full-sized swimming pool and in addition there was an outdoor pool which again was larger than I have seen in other hotels and with spacious areas for sun loungers. The hotel is well placed and near to the Sun City Shopping Centre and Mandela Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulawayo

Classy Hotel, Great Location & Views

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Design, Decor, Rooms, Breakfast
Cons: Parking, charged daily, not expected of a good hotel
Location: Location is great, shopping, close connectivity to highways, restaurants and other facilities
We would rate this as the best hotel in Sandton, we looked forward to going back there each day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zambia

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It's great if you're trying to save money. However the towels and bathrobes were hard and scratchy, there wasn't an option of medium or soft pillows, the bed slippers were blue not white, food was incredibly salty and there's just the one restaurant that supplies room service as well. Also they no longer have a spa of their own, all pre-existing spas decided to relocate. Furnishings are kinda worn- bed and side tables. Some staff are really friendly but they're so few that I can remember the faces of the ones that are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia.com. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standard and you did not enjoy your time with us as much as you would have liked to. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity when you next travel to Johannesburg and we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harare

Very convenient hotel you feel @ home

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had a gr8 experience you feel @ home very friendly staff, good food Truly 5 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on Expedia.com. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that your service was good all around the hotel. We continuously strive to improve our service standards in order for our guests to feel at home away from home. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in Joburg

Posted Jun 2, 2014
staff attentive and knowledgeable, food excellent, no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on Expedia.com. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that your service was good all around the hotel. We continuously strive to improve our service standards in order for our guests to feel at home away from home. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sliman from Abu Amara

Best Hotel in a town

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again I enjoyed my 4 days stay. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on Hotels.com. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that your service was good all around the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Patel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from Brazil

Excellent hotel. Very confortable

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Confort e good emploees
Cons: Everything is perfect!
Location: Excellent location. Many good places you can go on foot!
It was very pleasent. Very well located. I enjoyed a very good stay in the hotel.I strongly recomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Rich Rogers from United Kingdom

Very Satisfied Isn't High Enough Compliment

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment you enter this hotel until the time you leave the level of friendliness and all-round service is hard to describe. 10 out of 10 is the only score I could possibly give it. Well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for the wonderful comment on Hotels.com - we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you have experienced the hotel's Unique Yes I Can! Service and it has left a lasting impression on you. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gupta from Lusaka Zambia

very nice hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: sustain good service and facilities
Location: NELSON MANDELA SQUARE for all you shopping/ dinning needs along with relaxing place
Centrally located hotel. Very good Hotel. Very good staff. Very good clean rooms with all facilities. Internet was very good. Concierge was exceptional in handling all our needs. Breakfast was equally good. The gym was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience on Expedia. We are also very happy to read that you appreciated our staff, gym, breakfast internet and other facilities We look forward to hosting you in the near future and please follow us on Facebook and Twitter (@RadbluSandton) to stay informed on our Hotel. With kind regards, Eirik Bergvoll General Manager