Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel,

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Only good point is its convenient location.
Paid $85/night. This hotel deserve 0-stars. Property is old and just maintained enough to run the business. Leaky faucet & pipe under the sink in bathroom. They could not fix it till next day. Carpet was dirty, looks clean from top but when I stepped in shower tub black sooth all over in tub. Had to submit request to clean it up. BTW we had 2 kids with us and was hard to stop them not to run or roll over on carpet. Bedding is in horrible shape. Blankets in our room had holes and were clearly looking very old. Wifi is super slow. Cannot afford to open 1 web pages in parallel. Worst hotel I have stayed so far. Not sure how Expedia users rating this hotel as 4-start. Search anywhere it is not rated more than 3-start at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Christmas nightmare

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Staff were not very nice. We went on a last minute booking because we couldnt drive back, there was a snow storm. The staff that checked us in was mostly on the phone and didnt mind that we were cold and couldnt wait to get to our rooms. We got coffee the next day and the old lady who serves in the cafe gave us a hard time for ordering a cappuccino as it took time for her to make foam. It was xmas day too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tahoe

The Local Hang

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cheap drinks.
Great little casino/hotel close to the base of Heavenly. Nothing fancy, but has everything you need. Staff is super friendly. $5 breakfast special in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pollock Pines CA

great room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The room was very comfortable and clean. I liked the open beams and rustic wall & ceiling paneling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apache Junction, AZ

Enjoyable for right price

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, no resort fee
Cons: Advertised free wi-fi but most times could not connect in our room, had to go sit near front desk.
Enjoyed hotel and small casino, staff were friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

NICE PLACE

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: GOOD FOR GO TO SWIMMING FROM ROOM TO POOL.
Location: shopping,
Good experience. The building has a lot of history.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, California

Nice, comfortable rooms. Small casino.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Larger gaming area with more variety of up-to-date slots.
Location: Went fishing and visited Virginia city.
Nice appearance. Room was comfortable. Casino was good to us although limited in size. Bartenders were friendly and sociable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one night stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Lakeside Inn during a trip for her birthday. The hotel and casino staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Our room was well equipped and comfortable for the price. The one irritation was that the air-conditioning system didn't work as well as we would have liked. Once we figured the problem out and moved the table, it worked just fine. The casino was small and quiety and the staff was great. The food there was excellent too. I did well there so I would like to think that isn't tainting my opinion. I'm sure its not. We stayed there on a Thursday night and the prices were quite reasonable. The room rate for the next night (Friday) almost tripled. Had we stayed then our review may not have been as it is. That notwithstanding, the staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay at Lake Taho

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the cost of keeping a pet and the rules for pets, it was passable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A clean place to sleep

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK, recently redecorated and clean. No contact with any employees of the hotel except at registration. The building exterior needed some attention, chipping concrete on the stairs and a bolt lock on our room door that wouldn't bolt. The casino was active and the dealers etc were friendly and helpful. The restaurants were so so.. the bargain breakfast 11pm - 5am had lots of customers but only one server. If I were to be in the area again, I would try another place.