Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff - everyone that we spoke to was friendly, welcoming and helpful
Cons: Just a little updating of the rooms
Location: Very central, lots of lovely countryside close by once you get out of the town.
We booked the Ramada in Loughborough as it was convenient for visiting our daughter and family. Although the hotel is a little dated, the staff were excellent and there was a nice atmosphere. The courtyard is lovely and the hotel is very central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ASJ from Lancaster

Download 2014

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The distance from Download festival
Cons: the hotel could do with being decorated. Rooms facing the road are very noisy
Location: Right in the middle of the town so close to shops and resturants
Hotel looking a bit tired could do with decorating - great place to stay if going to Download.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aaron from liverpool

Clean hotel!

Posted May 26, 2014
Not the most comfortable bed, Room was good, Facilities good, Cleanliness excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Areez from London

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately there isn't much to brag about this hotel. The only good thing about the place is the cleaning lady named Sherry who was very helpful!
Cons: Customer service & standards of hygiene in the rooms!
Location: Vodka revolutions near by!
We were greeted by a rude and abrupt receptionist named Claudia, who was slightly racist. We could see she was not happy with serving "Asians " as she was equally abrupt and rude to the customers ahead of us. When we wee served by her, the first thing imferred was a sarcastic comment about placing the room key next to my mobile fone.... and how this would scrub the Key and damage my fone.... how was I too know this, and could she not politely inform me rather than put me down in front of my family and friend? This further more lead on to an unsatisfactory room, which had drainage issues when flushing the toilet, and the shower was blocked , so turned in to a mini paddling pool within seconds. On check out day we were rudely called by reception saying we had to leave (at 10.15am?) when we had requested a late checkout. This lead to be furthermore being told we had 15 mins to vacate the room. Upon complaining to Claudia, and taking complaint procedures from the front desk, an hour later we were being accused of smashing a lamp in a passage. When querying this and what proof was available, none was presented, and Claudia (acting manager), seemed to be attempting to cover her back in some way as she felt threatened by the imminent complaint about her!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hotel User 3 from London

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, friendly service, great cleanliness and condition of the rooms. Would be improved if reception staff could keep guests appropriately updated - e.g. I had booked a taxi for the next morning, ended up being late but was not given a call to let me know the taxi had been let go. This caused a delay through having to book another taxi when I arrived downstairs. The receptionist highlighted they could not call me to inform of the situation as they had no room number from me, however, I had given this to the receptionist working the previous night. Thus, passing on information to subsequent staff members when taking over shifts and ensuring all potentially required guest details are taken, would improve the service and reputation of the hotel amongst guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RA from Loughborough

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.I. from West Yorkshire

Staff very polite

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great location after a show at the town hall. Very good all round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MarkB City from London

Tired, dreary but cheap

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I hadn't got such a great rate on the Ramada in Loughborough I'd probably be leaving a caustic review, but if you absolutely have to, it won't kill you to stay here. Plus points are the central location and friendly staff, but the hotel feels old and tired, kind of like a converted old people's home. Furniture in the rooms is tatty ersatz-mahogany-look, amenities are minimal. There were no plugs near the bed in our room, but the staff did oblige us with two extension leads (one alone wouldn't reach) I'm lucky I didn't trip over in the night. The bed was comfortable, which was a plus. Breakfast was overpriced, but reasonably tasty. Overall just about scrapes its three star rating but one wonders if Ramada think its global brand is enhanced by such a deeply average franchised operation. Probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MLST from Pickering

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and convient