Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near town cenetre

Posted Feb 21, 2015
NO wifi in rooms as it wasnt working. hotel Manager seemed very arrogants also bed mattress showed sign of bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs improvements, looks dated.
Location: Good central location for Loughborough centre.
Good central location, hotel is clean but a little dated, could definitely do with a little TLC. Rooms are decent but the bed was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland

Centrally located, easy to get to the University

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The decor it is a standard brown which I am sure is a Ramada theme
Location: Lots of pubs and re.staurants and the pub next door sells fabulous real ales
The room was well reasonably priced but the views are not exactly enthralling as they overlook the rear courtyard. Breakfast was an extra cost so we opted for the local McDonalds. Staff were helpful and check in/out was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Not too bad, at all...!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I know some people think the place is a little run down but in my view it's perfectly adequate for the price. The hotel is clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The only downside was the low water pressure in the shower. I'd be happy to use the Ramada again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Pretty old hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel
Cons: Schoonmaken, repareren?
Location: De ligging middenin de stad is goed, vrije parkeerplekken. Universiteit op loopafstand.
Ik heb me rot gezocht naar die vier sterren, niet gevonden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ドイツ

対応の気持ちよいホテル

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応が良かった点
Cons: 暖房の強化
作りを考えると、恐らく建物は古いものだと思いますが、不便は全く感じません。スタッフの対応も心地良かったです。強いて気になった点を挙げれば、部屋の暖房の効きが弱かった位でしょうか。 ホテル内だけでなく、ホテル周辺にはレストランも多くありますから、食事の心配も有りませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom London

ok

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom London

cheaper than expected

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
More interesting than a premier inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Pleasant hotel in town centre

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Central location with free parking and really pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: On entering from the car park and on some of the corridors the hotel appears a little shabby, but the rooms and main public areas are very nice.
Location: Excellent location for shopping and local restaurants and bars. Also ideal for visiting friends or family at the university.
Stayed for one night on Saturday 1st November. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the centre of town so ideal for shops, restaurants, bars etc. Rooms are clean with an excellent bathroom. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on food. Had drinks in the bar which was quiet, but very welcoming. We had a great stay and would not hesitate in booking again on our next visit to Loughborough.